Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Realistic Game and lots of fun
Not sure why people are complaining about this game. It's very realistic in my opinion and genuinely fun to play. Here are my pro's and con's :-

Pro's

Full 90 overs per day in test matches unlike EA Sports having just 78 overs in their PC versions Cricket 2002, 2004, 2005 and 2007;

Four commentators although 2 just used in any one test...
Published on 5 Jan 2012 by M. A. Siddiq

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied International Cricket 2010 player
This game is alot better than some of these reviews make it out to be. I am a club cricketer during season and can tell you that this is as realistic as you'll currently get other than going out and actually playing the real thing.

The only reason I have not given it the full 5 is because I feel Codemasters could have done a better job at getting full licences...
Published on 9 Nov 2010 by SLester


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Realistic Game and lots of fun, 5 Jan 2012
By 
M. A. Siddiq - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: International Cricket 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
Not sure why people are complaining about this game. It's very realistic in my opinion and genuinely fun to play. Here are my pro's and con's :-

Pro's

Full 90 overs per day in test matches unlike EA Sports having just 78 overs in their PC versions Cricket 2002, 2004, 2005 and 2007;

Four commentators although 2 just used in any one test match but does give variety;

360 degree batting which basically means you can hit the ball in any direction which is what you can do in real cricket, not like in EA Cricket 2007 where you had just 7 directions;

Lots of tournament modes to give you a variety of games to play;

Batting technique and strokes are realistic although the only downside is that for some reason you cannot hit the ball very late. You can hit the ball with little power in some space and quickly run for a single or you could hit with full power through a tight gap between two fielders which makes it so realistic;

Fielding AI realistic as they have the ability to dive and stop the ball as well as run and stop it from going for 4 runs whereas in EA'S attempts in Cricket 2007 in certain directions the ball would always go for 4 and fielders would never dive to stop the ball;

Camera angles are great, especially behind the batsmen camera angle which gives the game a different perspective;

Con's

As mentioned earlier, cannot cut the ball late, you either end up missing it or being cleaned bowled or caught;

Would like to see players look different rather than all the same;

I hope this review helps. I would certainly recommend this game especially considering that you can buy it for less than 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied International Cricket 2010 player, 9 Nov 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: International Cricket 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is alot better than some of these reviews make it out to be. I am a club cricketer during season and can tell you that this is as realistic as you'll currently get other than going out and actually playing the real thing.

The only reason I have not given it the full 5 is because I feel Codemasters could have done a better job at getting full licences to use all the cricketers real names and facual features. Its rather annoying play South Africa or India with players that all look like each other and have the most outragous names. I also owned the PS2 Brian Lara Codemasters game and it was the same thing. You would have thought that after 5 or 6 years after Brian Lara they would have made an effort to obtain full licencing. Maybe they should take a page out of the EA FIFA video gaming franchise book for the next International Cricket installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Think they've got front and back foot the wrong way round!!!, 9 July 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: International Cricket 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
This is essentially Ashes Cricket 2009 with a few minor features which prove to be no real improvement on last years game. It's still not a bad game as it has got no worse than last year. They've removed suicidal run outs by the opposition, you can alter lots of different player details including what they look like and there is now a tournament mode.

However (as the title of the review says), this game is still ruined by one thing: shot selection (both the CPU's batsmen and your own). I'll start with the CPU's selection. Hooks, pulls and back foot cuts off yorkers and full deliveries, front foot shots off bouncers and short balls and leg side shots when the ball is bowled miles outside off stump (almost being an off side wide ball). If you have a basic knowledge of cricket, you will be able to see what's wrong with this. If you don't then let me tell you in basic terms that what I have described above shouldn't be able to happen.

Then there is your own batsman's shot selection. It is essentially the same as above despite the fact you have the option to choose to play a front foot or back foot shot. The game will tend to ignore your choice and play the shot it wants in the direction you have designated, even though the shot might be totally wrong for the ball that has been bowled.

That basically sums up the game. If you want the latest cricket game on the market then I'd say buy it but not until the price has dropped to about 15 or 20 as that is the most the game is worth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars New One?, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: International Cricket 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
Looking at the plastic cover, this doesn't seem to be a new product, looks like repacked to present it as new. I would stay away from such products sold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game., 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: International Cricket 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
I was waiting for it long time. Finally i can play cricket on my ps3. It's just awesome. Nice game. ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it..., 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: International Cricket 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
My sone really enjoys cricket and had loved this game. Had it in the Wii already and having got a Palystation he wanted to same game again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor game, 13 April 2014
This review is from: International Cricket 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
poor game seen on this game bats man having a fit and filder missing easy ball on rop totaly joke game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 29 Jun 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: International Cricket 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
Improvements that stand out from Ashes Cricket 09 are:
-a wider range of shots can be pulled off
-the computer/game is much better on hard difficulty. it is hard to beat for even the very best player on the hardest level as the game will now correctly set and chase targets.
-there is now a system which records your wins and losses from completed online games in 20 overs, ODIs and Tests.
-action cam, a new camera angle has been added
-more stadiums

The gameplay is great in my opinion and can provide a great battle between bat and ball. The only shame is players such as Kieswetter, Lumb, Yardy are not in the game despite being part of England's world cup winning side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than last time!, 22 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. J. W. Bustin "Jimbob" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: International Cricket 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
Anyone considering buying this needs to remember one thing: this is NOT a 'new' cricket game. It is a reworked version of last year's Ashes Cricket 2009, a game that was riddled with annoying bugs that practically ruined the game if you played offline. This is a much better version, but still well short of perfect. It is more challenging, the action cam is not just an add-on, it gives the game a different perspective. It is the best cricket game for a long time, although this isn't saying much given some of the lame efforts that have been released in the past few years. It has a much more realistic cricket 'feel' to it. Anyone buying it will be disappointed if they expect a brand new game, but this is hopefully another step in the right direction towards a genuinely class cricket game. Think of this as the cricket equivalent of Pro Evo for football. Even that wasn't perfect to begin with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Game which is worth buying for cricket fans, 24 Oct 2010
A Kid's Review
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: International Cricket 2010 (PS3) (Video Game)
International cricket 2010 is a great game if you want to kill an hour or so.It is much more realistic than the previous versions of the game made.International cricket 2010 offers a realistic batting and more authentic bowling than ever before.

New features:

The new features of the game such as third person view which is where the view is right behind the bowler/batter which makes you feel as if you're actually batting/bowling rather than a TV-Style broadcast view like the previous versions of the game.Another new addition is the powerstick where you have full 360 degrees shot placement is also a great addition to the game.
However there is a little blow in the third person camera view when you're bowling because you can't see how full/short you're ball is.Apart from this little blow the new features enhance the gameplay graciously.

Gameplay:

The gameplay has been improved considerably in my opinion. The computer is now actually difficult to play(even on normal mode)which is great since the previous versions of the game have made the computer easy to face.The bowling speeds are more realistic(so now balls aren't being bowled at 20mph or 110mph at all)which also a nice improvement to the game.However the motion is a bit choppy and previous generation type sometimes but its not bad.Extras such as Hawk-eye, charts and replays are really well put into the game(so you won't be watching a random, time-wasting replay of a boring single as you may have in previous versions of the game). The commentry could do with some improvement because after a while you'll here the same phrases again and again.Overall the gameplay is enjoyable and realistic.

Other features:

Customization of players and squads is a feature in the game where you can make your own custom players,set their ability, let them have the cricket gear of your choice and finally put the into any international squad you like.This is great but its not very versatile. The appearance of the player only comes in 3 skin colours and varies in a few hairstyles.You can't name your player more than 6 characters which isn't helpful. However setting their ability is great.Also the kit range is remarkable(provided you've unlocked them all.Creating a custom tournament is a feature which is nice but sadly you don't get any rewards for it.The online ranking systems quite cool but it takes ages to get a game.

Quality:

The graphics are good but not great. The bowling pitch isn't very clear and the background is really bad.The players and the ground are really detailed. The crowd is really detailed and so are the ball and bat. The sound quality dare I say is really bad.I don't want to say this but its a major blow from the previous versions.

Overall:

The game has been considerably been improved. The gameplay is great and its a game worth buying.

Ratings:

New features:9/10
Gameplay:8/10
Other features:9/10
Graphics:8/10
Sound Quality:5/10
Overall:7/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

International Cricket 2010 (PS3)
International Cricket 2010 (PS3) by Codemasters Limited (PlayStation 3)
39.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews