Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Last Song
I read the Nicholas Sparks book beforehand and really enjoyed it, but having been let down by other film versions of books before I was rather sceptical (despite being a huge Miley fan). However I enjoyed the film immensely and it was just as powerful as the book. It's a heartbreakingly beautiful story, extremely moving and a great life lesson. I would 100% recommend...
Published on 12 Sep 2010 by Georgie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
Sad good film watch it all the time x love all the actors good story line a must watch 👌
Published 7 months ago by grace


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Last Song, 12 Sep 2010
This review is from: The Last Song [DVD] (DVD)
I read the Nicholas Sparks book beforehand and really enjoyed it, but having been let down by other film versions of books before I was rather sceptical (despite being a huge Miley fan). However I enjoyed the film immensely and it was just as powerful as the book. It's a heartbreakingly beautiful story, extremely moving and a great life lesson. I would 100% recommend this!
Acting is great, especially Miley Cyrus and Bobby Coleman (he's sooo cute), and you've also got the gorgeous Liam Hemsworth to swoon over. ;)
Stunning songs from Miley Cyrus, including When I Look At You & I Hope You Find It.
One thing I would recommend buying before watching this film though... tissues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Last Song, 2 May 2010
By 
C. Turrill "T---" (nottingham uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Last Song [DVD] (DVD)
I saw The Last Song as i had read the book by Nicholas Sparks. I loved the movie and thought that Miley Cyrus, Liam Hemsworth and the rest of the cast portrayed the characters and emotions very well. A very sad twist brings the story together and i think the love element in it relates to how everyone finds their first love, and their love towards their family. A heart welming story. I recommed buying the DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprised by Miley Cyrus!, 11 July 2010
This review is from: The Last Song [DVD] (DVD)
i loved the book and of cause i cried like most people did at the end of the book,i was really excited to see the movie and i was expecting Miley Cyrus to do a terrible job mainly because of hannah montana. So i watched the movie and wow. is all i could say amazing! i was sobbing at the end, a really fantastic job miley did with the character ronnie, she played her so well! she really got me upset and deep in the character's thoughts! i was so pleased with this movie also with the romance miley and liam looked and acted like they were meant to be, i really recommend to this movie who likes a good chic flick where you can cry at the end with your friends and don't worry if you think it will be really bad because miley cyrus is in it she made it a much better experience! i can't wait to get this movie on dvd (: thanks for reading xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best film ever XD, 25 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: The Last Song [DVD] (DVD)
I went to watch the when it came out I thought the start was really happy and the end was a great twist and it was really upsetting.When I watched it I thought that all the characters had emotion through out the film especially at the end and it was a great story line and the best film I have seen this year. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing film, 7 May 2010
By 
J. Davage "Jess x" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Last Song [DVD] (DVD)
I watch this film last week, and it was the best film i have seen all year, Brilliant, a must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On par with the book..., 5 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: The Last Song [DVD] (DVD)
So rarely do I ever enjoy a film adaptation of a book. They rarely do the book justice and leave out important parts to fit into the time restraints. This movie was an exception though...

The story is about two kids, Ronnie and Jonah, who have been estranged from their father for the best part of 3 years. This summer they are due to visit him at his house beside the beach. Jonah, who has no grudge against his father, is delighted to be going and plans to make the most out of the summer but Ronnie on the other hand cannot forgive her father for leaving and would much rather stay with her mother in New York. The book managed to portray all the emotions incredibly well such as; happiness, anger, betrayal, love, grief and forgiveness. It is a beautiful story which is nearly as good as the book was which is most defiantly a rarity.

Miley's acting was fine as far as I was aware (a lot of bad reviews have commented on her bad acting) but I do agree that it is hard to imagine her as anyone but Hannah Montana but I do feel she played the role of a rebellious teenager incredibly well. The emotional parts were less believable on her part but still reduced me to overwhelming tears.

This is a tear jerker but a movie with an important message. It is beautiful and sentimental and the story stays with you long after the credits roll. I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An uplifting film starring Miley Cyrus, 30 Aug 2010
This review is from: The Last Song [DVD] (DVD)
When this film first came out the critics buried it in scorn but if you watch the DVD you may well believe they were reviewing a different movie.

Miley does really well in her first non-Hannah acting role and all the rest of the cast are great too.

You do not need to be a Miley cyrus fan to watch this as Miley plays the central character Ronnie in a very believable way but if you are a fan then you will not be disappointed although Miley only sings right at the end.

It does not exactly follow the book which is much darker in its storyline but all the basics are still there in the movie and the pacing of the story is just right.

The last 15 minutes will certainly bring a few tears.

Overall its good and uplifting to watch and you will be glad you did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This film is amazing, 21 Aug 2010
This review is from: The Last Song [DVD] (DVD)
This film is actually amazing i loved it when i went to see it in the cinema it.. its really cute.. & sad i nearly cried when i saw it.. it brought tears to my eyes.. & i do think ppl should get a chance to watch it.. its really goood! (:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars he is just brilliant, 19 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: The Last Song [DVD] (DVD)
if you are a sparks fan then this is one of his best. better suited to a younger audience maybe, but all round a brilliant read, a lot of my friends think he is cheesy and don't like any of his films or books, but it's not the main story line that I love so much (though I like a bit of cheese) it's not something I would read a book for, it's the undercurrent that I read his books for and this one is one of my favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very touching storyline, 17 Aug 2010
This review is from: The Last Song [DVD] (DVD)
The book was arguably Nicholas Sparks' best novel yet. He has truly created a magnificent story, with a lot of lessons about life in general. The topic that it's about is close to many people's hearts and that is probably the reason why it's an extremely touching story and film. If you've read the book and enjoyed that, there is no reason that you won't enjoy the film just as much if not more. Miley Cyrus has shown that she has matured, and with this sort of story line she has done amazingly. I am in a very similar position to Ronnie (played by Miley Cyrus) at the minute, and I have to say that the feelings and emotions Nicholas Sparks has described are very recognisable. As well as an excellent story, this also has potential to be a film to be used in counselling sessions. It has been very well produced, with the author, the producers and the actors working closely together to create that magical sense of emotion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Last Song [DVD]
The Last Song [DVD] by Julie Anne Robinson (DVD - 2010)
£4.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews