Customer Reviews


242 Reviews
5 star:
 (176)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


150 of 152 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Magical
My earliest memory, and maybe my happiest one, is of watching The Thorn Birds with my mother. I must have been only 3 or 4 years old at the time, but for years I carried this vague landmark of childhood with me. I couldn't remember the story clearly at all, I only remembered loving the theme music and loving the colourful settings and loving Richard Chamberlain. Twenty...
Published on 26 Jan. 2007 by captive8122@hotmail.com

versus
45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thornbirds
the thornbirds is a favorite movie of mine from the first release all those years ago but I'm sorry to say they have spoilt the experience with having to sit through the extra footage at the beginning which is totally uneccessary, if you haven't seen it before they show the outline of the whole film at the beginning, which ruined the veiwing for me, basically they show...
Published on 14 April 2011 by nanny2faraway


‹ Previous | 115 16 1725 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Thorn Birds, 26 Aug. 2009
By 
L. Elliott "linda1966" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Thorn Birds [DVD] (DVD)
I am very pleased with my purchase and is in working order. This is a film that I never tire of watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Thorn Birds [DVD] (DVD)
It was a mothers day present for my mum amd she was so happy! Great service! Would definitely use again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful story, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Thorn Birds Complete [DVD] [1983/1996] [2010] (DVD)
Can watch this over & over on a rainy day on my own, always make sme cry and Richard Chamberlain lovely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past, 11 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Thorn Birds [DVD] (DVD)
I loved the series when it was on the television and am loving it all over again. Well worth seeing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thronbirds, 9 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Thorn Birds [DVD] (DVD)
got it for my mum she loves it thats why i've given 5 stars
it was what she wanted so all good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brought back memories, 23 Feb. 2015
By 
Mrs. Sandra Strachan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Thorn Birds Complete [DVD] [1983/1996] [2010] (DVD)
My Mum loved watching this again as she really enjoyed it the first time around. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful movie, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Thorn Birds Complete [DVD] [1983/1996] [2010] (DVD)
This is one of the all time great movies & it's always been a favourite of my daughters & mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars thorn birds complete dvd (inc the missing years) sadly not including the missing episodes!!, 3 Jan. 2013
This review is from: The Thorn Birds Complete [DVD] [1983/1996] [2010] (DVD)
I was delighted to receive this as a Xmas gift and was a huge fan of the tv show in its day. Sadly this is not complete at all and there are many missing episodes - when meggy meets luke and all the episodes after ralph and meggy finally get together on the island. Do you actually sell the complete collection on DVD on amazon? The title for this box set is totally misleading, they didnt even include the ending!!! And the trailer at the beginning gives away the plot for those who have not seen it and is completely unnecessary for those who have - although they show you all the episodes that are not included! I shall ensure that Santa gets a refund for this item. Truly bizarre and deliberately misleading packaging. very disappointing : (
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars indulgement time (whenever that is), 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Thorn Birds Complete [DVD] [1983/1996] [2010] (DVD)
treat for myself, have still got the book, just need box of choccies and bottle of wine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it Love it - the best mini series of ..., 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Thorn Birds Complete [DVD] [1983/1996] [2010] (DVD)
Love it Love it - the best mini series of all time - I have watched it 7 times already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 1725 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Thorn Birds Complete [DVD] [1983/1996] [2010]
The Thorn Birds Complete [DVD] [1983/1996] [2010] by Richard Chamberlain (DVD - 2010)
£9.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews