Customer Reviews


310 Reviews
5 star:
 (216)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Strong construction
This ironing board may not be the cheapest, but it is easy to put up, down and adjust, is not too heavy and is very strong. The flip up stand for the iron works well although don't hurry to put it away. Allow time for it too cool or you will burn your hand.
Published on 29 May 2011 by S. Duncan

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dissapointing
I bought this ironing board because it looked good quality but from the start it was very wobbly the legs on two sides seemed longer have had to send it back amazon was very helpfull
Published 16 months ago by anna


‹ Previous | 123 24 2531 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Ironing board, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board, Size B, 124 x 38 cm - with Steam Iron Rest (Misc.)
This item is well-made, stable. Does the job well. Iron stand a good idea. I would definitely recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brabantia Ironing board, 10 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board, Size B, 124 x 38 cm - with Steam Iron Rest (Misc.)
This is a light and highly practical ironing board. It is a joy, for my last decades-old one has been dying on its feet for years. Its final death has allowed me to move into the modern era, and I can't be more thankful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and sturdy, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board, Size B, 124 x 38 cm - with Steam Iron Rest (Misc.)
OK, ironing is not my favourite chore, but a good sturdy ironing board makes the job a little easier, and this fits the bill. While it is sturdy, it is not too heavy, so moving it around is easy, and the mechanism to fold and unfold works well. A typical, well made, brabantia product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good sturdy ironing board, 23 Jun 2012
By 
Drama Queen (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board, Size B, 124 x 38 cm - with Steam Iron Rest (Misc.)
This replaced a cheap supermarket one which we had for a couple of months but were very unhappy with, and we are very pleased with it. The reason for knocking a star off is that it doesn't lock closed which can be annoying. Apart from that it does everything an ironing board should - it's stable in use, is wide enough to mean that you don't have to keep rearranging the item you're ironing, and there's a decent thickness of foam on it. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 18 Jun 2012
By 
Tony Handy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board, Size B, 124 x 38 cm - with Steam Iron Rest (Misc.)
This ironing board satified my requirements, and my wifes, completely. It is light weight, easy to adjust and safe. The size is good for ironing both shirts and pressing trousers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Board, shame about the weight, 26 May 2012
By 
Mr. J. C. Mendham (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board, Size B, 124 x 38 cm - with Steam Iron Rest (Misc.)
A well constructed ironing board, very stable and well padded, makes ironing a little more pleasant.
Minor downside, Heavy, and packs away rather tall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars comfortable, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board, Size B, 124 x 38 cm - with Steam Iron Rest (Misc.)
Went from having a cheap board from dtudent days to this and it's definitely worth the extra money... comfortable height (i'm 5ft 8) and good amount of padding, finally don't get diamond shapes ironed into my clothes. ironing faster and more enjoyable now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but effective, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board, Size B, 124 x 38 cm - with Steam Iron Rest (Misc.)
Yes, a simple product (an ironing board) but isn't it nice when something does what it is supposed to do. Not too many bells and whistles to pick the bones of, just an efficient and practical product without any horrible surprises making you ask, "Why the hell did I pick this for"? It is great when I iron and that is the only time I think about it. Enough said!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good ironing board, 13 Mar 2012
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board, Size B, 124 x 38 cm - with Steam Iron Rest (Misc.)
Bought this as a replacement for my 12 year old Woolworths version. It's sturdy and solid, albeit a bit heavier and bigger than my old version. The fold down mechanism took a little time to get used to but all in all a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry T, 30 Jan 2012
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board, Size B, 124 x 38 cm - with Steam Iron Rest (Misc.)
Brilliant product with excellent price & quality ratio and now ironing is again 'singing and dancing'when you have also good iron matching to the quality:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 123 24 2531 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews