Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 70 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Strong construction
This ironing board may not be the cheapest, but it is easy to put up, down and adjust, is not too heavy and is very strong. The flip up stand for the iron works well although don't hurry to put it away. Allow time for it too cool or you will burn your hand.
Published on 29 May 2011 by S. Duncan

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a waste of time
The item was wobbly. What a waste of time; I decided to shell out a fair bit of money for what seemed to be a marvellous ironing board (going by all the reviews), but what arrived was unusable.

Word to the wise: Don't expect too much.
Published 11 months ago by Al Moncrieff


‹ Previous | 1 2 353 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 28 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board with Steam Iron Rest, Size B, 124 x 38 cm (Misc.)
Excellent product..at a price i could not find anywhere else..only thing i had to do was wait a few weeks for delivery..but I knew this from the start..then it arrived a little earlier than expected.
Delighted. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - Large and is worth the extra money, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board with Steam Iron Rest, Size B, 124 x 38 cm (Misc.)
Bought this to replace a crappy old Argos £10 board. The difference it makes is very noticeable and you soon realise why it's worth paying a little extra money for a more premium board. Bought this alongside one of the new Bosch irons and combined the ironing is now cut in half time-wise. Well worth the money and we only have to iron one side now due to the heat staying where it needs to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brabantia Ironing Board, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board with Steam Iron Rest, Size B, 124 x 38 cm (Misc.)
This board is ok and I only say that as I gave my last one to my son which was a much sturdier than this one, but I like the wide top and iron rest is just it wobbles a little and off putting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ironing Board, 4 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board with Steam Iron Rest, Size B, 124 x 38 cm (Misc.)
Received quickly, well wrapped, indeed quite difficult to fight my way into the board. The board can be difficult to open it needs a bit of a shake as you depress handle to drop the legs of the board. Once open the board is a good size for all ironing needs and has a good range of height levels to choose from. There is a rest for the iron which I like no more leaving it on the board so in theory the cover should last longer. I would have given the board five stars but for the slight difficulty in opening the board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ironing, 7 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board with Steam Iron Rest, Size B, 124 x 38 cm (Misc.)
Having had a wooden ironing board (which was a wedding present) for 50 years, my new board is so much lighter and easier to carry and use. Being left handed, I like the choice of iron rest given.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best ironing board EVER, 2 Oct. 2013
By 
J. R. Heaney (Brentwood, Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board with Steam Iron Rest, Size B, 124 x 38 cm (Misc.)
I get through ironing boards at an alarming rate and decided to give this one a try. It is sturdy and easy to put up. I love the clasp that holds the legs in place when the board is put flat. The different heights make it a pleasure to iron shirts as the material does not drape on the floor like all the other boards that I have had in the past. Would highly recommend this item to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Problems, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board with Steam Iron Rest, Size B, 124 x 38 cm (Misc.)
It is bulky to handle. My old board was the same size but the legs stuck out less and it had wheels. This is heavy ( I am elderly)and is difficult to get into the cupboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sturdy product, 6 July 2013
By 
Anna Chappell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board with Steam Iron Rest, Size B, 124 x 38 cm (Misc.)
Worth the money. Sturdy and cover excellent quality. Bought a cheap one previously and was very poor. Very happy with purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like this board, 16 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board with Steam Iron Rest, Size B, 124 x 38 cm (Misc.)
A good board. not too big and easy to erect to whatever height you require. The cover is quite well padded and ironing is easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Top quality, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Ice Water Ironing Board with Steam Iron Rest, Size B, 124 x 38 cm (Misc.)
Looked at lots of ironing boards chose this one because it had a steam iron rest. it was bit more expensive but well worth the extra money . Very well constructed. I don't anticipate i will need to replace it for long time Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 353 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews