Customer Reviews


132 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Motorcycle Sat Nav socket
Bought this for motorcycle and when delivered I was impressed with it, however the leads are very short and can only be mounted right next to battery if not using other leads. The connections are a little odd as well with one being a spade type and the other needing a different connection wire??

Overall item quality excellent, just needs a little modification.
Published on 19 Feb. 2011 by Mr Stephen McIntyre

versus
32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 12v Waterproof E|lectrical Socket
Worth the price for light use in a not too harsh environment, waterproof cap is bit flimsy and could be easily detached and lost accidentally, does the job just fine and holds a plug firmly.
Leads are a bit short and could do with a more decorative sheathing, after all it is a surface mounted fitting, pic does not show that there are 2 fixing plates with pre-drilled...
Published on 14 May 2011 by John Delsol


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 12v Waterproof E|lectrical Socket, 14 May 2011
This review is from: Carpoint 0523484 Waterproof Buillt-Up Socket 12 V (Automotive)
Worth the price for light use in a not too harsh environment, waterproof cap is bit flimsy and could be easily detached and lost accidentally, does the job just fine and holds a plug firmly.
Leads are a bit short and could do with a more decorative sheathing, after all it is a surface mounted fitting, pic does not show that there are 2 fixing plates with pre-drilled holes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Motorcycle Sat Nav socket, 19 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carpoint 0523484 Waterproof Buillt-Up Socket 12 V (Automotive)
Bought this for motorcycle and when delivered I was impressed with it, however the leads are very short and can only be mounted right next to battery if not using other leads. The connections are a little odd as well with one being a spade type and the other needing a different connection wire??

Overall item quality excellent, just needs a little modification.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wires very short, 20 Oct. 2011
By 
Steve D (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carpoint 0523484 Waterproof Buillt-Up Socket 12 V (Automotive)
This is a well made product but the wires are VERY short - probably less than a few inches. If you want to mount the socket virtually on top of the battery, then this is fine, if not, you will need to buy extra (fused?) cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 12 volt motorbike socket, 18 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Carpoint 0523484 Waterproof Buillt-Up Socket 12 V (Automotive)
ordered this socket got it very fast fits on bike well but lead to short so had to buy cable to make it fit apart from that very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful bikers gadget, 10 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carpoint 0523484 Waterproof Buillt-Up Socket 12 V (Automotive)
great gadget for today's all weather biker, very easy to fit on your bike , waterproof, and with a mini compressor, ideal for blowing up your air-bed or lighting up your tent area for those boozey rallies..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 12v waterproof socket, 25 Jun. 2011
By 
Philip J. Wright "diggerman2010" (Elesmere port) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Carpoint 0523484 Waterproof Buillt-Up Socket 12 V (Automotive)
Not happy with the product, the picture dose not show that the wires are far too short to connect to any wiring. I had to go out and buy more wire, connectors and an in-line fuse for safety. I would rather have paid a little extra and done a prober job, but they do say you get what you pay for eh!

12v Waterproof Socket Cigarette Lighter Accessory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars seems to be what it says, 30 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Carpoint 0523484 Waterproof Buillt-Up Socket 12 V (Automotive)
had this on my bike for charging phone and have used it for sat nav only a couple of times but both times it was raining. with the cover on it is waterproof, using it to power stuff in the rain - it actually seems ok surprisingly - but I would like to mount it in a better position (have it in front of the clocks at the moment) the rain doesnt really collect there while riding but I would not like to forget to put the cap back on when parked in the rain...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bike Accessory, 8 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Carpoint 0523484 Waterproof Buillt-Up Socket 12 V (Automotive)
Neat 12v adaptor enabled me to permamently install satnav on my motorbike. Nice and compact so fits under the seat, out of sight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Simply not good enough, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carpoint 0523484 Waterproof Buillt-Up Socket 12 V (Automotive)
Like other reviewers I don't think this is fit for purpose. The leads are so short you would have to mount this right next to the battery which for my bike means inaccessible under the seat. The connectors will not fit without some adjustment especially the spade connector. As some have commented you can make all these adjustments but then why would you be buying this in the first place. It's too much hassle and thus a waste of time and money. For a couple of quid more you can get one on Amazon with more cable, better connectors and an in-line fuse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Electric!, 25 Mar. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carpoint 0523484 Waterproof Buillt-Up Socket 12 V (Automotive)
Bought this unit to operate my car sat nav on my motorbike using a weather-proof case. Some people have complained about the shortness of the leads on the unit, they are short, but the battery on my FZ6 Fazer is under the tank and so it was inch perfect for my machine! I did have to replace one 'spade' terminal with one that I could connect to the battery but that is only a two-minute job. I haven't been out in the rain yet so cannot comment on how waterproof it is! Arrived a day early too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews