Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!
I found this case to be excellent to hold my new Garmin Nuvi 1340. Admittedly to fit the cable and mounting into the case too is a bit of a squeeze, but if you position it all just right they fit perfectly! The quality of the product is brilliant and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the case to anyone wanting to keep their sat nav protected when not in use, and all in...
Published on 3 Sep 2010 by Moo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars TOM TOM CASE
The case is a bit too big for the Tom Tom......even with the padded removable insert but it will definitely protect it if dropped!
Published 10 months ago by barchar


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 3 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Hard EVA & Nylon Protective Carry Case for Tomtom ONE IQ Routes edition Europe, ONE IQ Routes edition Regional, ONE Classic Regional, TomTom ONE Classic UK, Tomtom Start UK & Europe, Tomtom Start2 UK and ROI & Europe inc. Black Lanyard (Electronics)
I found this case to be excellent to hold my new Garmin Nuvi 1340. Admittedly to fit the cable and mounting into the case too is a bit of a squeeze, but if you position it all just right they fit perfectly! The quality of the product is brilliant and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the case to anyone wanting to keep their sat nav protected when not in use, and all in one place!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value Satnav case, 29 Sep 2012
By 
TonyTee (Abingdon, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Hard EVA & Nylon Protective Carry Case for Tomtom ONE IQ Routes edition Europe, ONE IQ Routes edition Regional, ONE Classic Regional, TomTom ONE Classic UK, Tomtom Start UK & Europe, Tomtom Start2 UK and ROI & Europe inc. Black Lanyard (Electronics)
This tough Satnav case is very good value. Strong and well made. It is big enough to keep windscreen mount and charger leads safely in one place. A lot cheaper than TomTom. The only other comment is that it is on the bulky side, so not easy to slip into a handbag. But if you want a carry-all case for your expensive Satnav. This is a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case!, 8 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Hard EVA & Nylon Protective Carry Case for Tomtom ONE IQ Routes edition Europe, ONE IQ Routes edition Regional, ONE Classic Regional, TomTom ONE Classic UK, Tomtom Start UK & Europe, Tomtom Start2 UK and ROI & Europe inc. Black Lanyard (Electronics)
I purchased this case, not for a SatNav device but for a TeckNet iEP390 Power Station, a mobile device power pack which I wanted to protect while on my travels. The details given for the case, measurements etc, gave me the confidence to buy the case for this purpose and I am extremely pleased with my purchase, especially given the price.

The case is well made and the device fits perfectly in the main compartment, using the padded insert and if this is positioned well, will leave a gap so that the power button will not be accidentally switched on while in the case. The soft interior will help protect my device's glossy surface and the separate compartment, in the top of the case, is large enough to hold the power pack accessories (not the mains charger) and a number of mobile phone USB cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill Buy, 29 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Hard EVA & Nylon Protective Carry Case for Tomtom ONE IQ Routes edition Europe, ONE IQ Routes edition Regional, ONE Classic Regional, TomTom ONE Classic UK, Tomtom Start UK & Europe, Tomtom Start2 UK and ROI & Europe inc. Black Lanyard (Electronics)
I ordered this after christmas, and it came faster than expected. I owe a Tom Tom XL 2, the windscreen piece (sucker) has to be removed and placed in the box seperately, you can not fit it in the whole piece of it due to the windscreen sticking out so that's a small minus. But don't let that put you off, it was well cheaper than popping into Halfords or other store's. I also can place my connection lead in the box too. Does the job and i am happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case for Garmin 1240 Sat Nav, 14 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: Universal Hard EVA & Nylon Protective Carry Case for Tomtom ONE IQ Routes edition Europe, ONE IQ Routes edition Regional, ONE Classic Regional, TomTom ONE Classic UK, Tomtom Start UK & Europe, Tomtom Start2 UK and ROI & Europe inc. Black Lanyard (Electronics)
Purchased this case having read the reviews on Amazon, and have not been disapointed. I wanted a small hard protective case for my 3.5" Garmin 1240 which would hold the device, lead and windscreen mount. With a little bit of thought and manouvering it all fits in very nicely and gives my sat nav extra protection. I've even managed to keep the device in the leather sleeve within this case so it is doubly protected.

Excellent case, great price and delivery was very speedy. Only possible problem for prospective buyers, but not me, is that it doesn't have a handle

Would highly recommend this for anyone wanting protection and storage for their accessories with a 3.5" sat nav.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT SAT NAV CASE NOT EASY TO FIND IN THE SHOPS, 5 Dec 2010
This review is from: Universal Hard EVA & Nylon Protective Carry Case for Tomtom ONE IQ Routes edition Europe, ONE IQ Routes edition Regional, ONE Classic Regional, TomTom ONE Classic UK, Tomtom Start UK & Europe, Tomtom Start2 UK and ROI & Europe inc. Black Lanyard (Electronics)
This satnav case is perfect for a widescreen garmin nuvi 1340 like mine or a similar widescreen model. The case itself, in my opinion is certainly strong enough to protect it in a fall / slip out of your hands onto the road etc. The case is also big enough to fit the window suction pad and at a real push the in-car charger itself if you are "smart" with your packaging skills. Overall very pleased as I have looked hard and not found this product elsewhere. The price is excellent through amazon "dealstation". An equivalent in a leading car store (mentioning no names) will set you back a lot more !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good bit of kit, 11 Nov 2010
This review is from: Universal Hard EVA & Nylon Protective Carry Case for Tomtom ONE IQ Routes edition Europe, ONE IQ Routes edition Regional, ONE Classic Regional, TomTom ONE Classic UK, Tomtom Start UK & Europe, Tomtom Start2 UK and ROI & Europe inc. Black Lanyard (Electronics)
Well i looked on here for a cover for my sat nav as i wanted something that would hold everything and not just the sat nav, and i found this. I thought about buying a cheaper one from elsewhere but this is hardly expensive, but im so glad i never this fits everything in perfect, has a good quality feel and a nice soft lining.
The sat nav is protected by a internal flap, and the case is nice and hard and would withstand a drop or a knock well and the zip feels like it will last well, strongly recommended over the over priced store items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good unit, high shipping costs!, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Hard EVA & Nylon Protective Carry Case for Tomtom ONE IQ Routes edition Europe, ONE IQ Routes edition Regional, ONE Classic Regional, TomTom ONE Classic UK, Tomtom Start UK & Europe, Tomtom Start2 UK and ROI & Europe inc. Black Lanyard (Electronics)
Great little unit, cheap price (30p) but ended up getting stung on the extremely expensive shipping costs that I somehow failed to notice when paying for the item. With the shipping the unit comes to nearly £5 which seems a bit of a bait-and-switch tactic to me. Just check the shipping price before agreeing to pay for this item. Otherwise it seems like it is a well-constructed storage unit for a Sat Nav.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great box!, 26 Jun 2014
By 
R. Anderson "Rob" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Hard EVA & Nylon Protective Carry Case for Tomtom ONE IQ Routes edition Europe, ONE IQ Routes edition Regional, ONE Classic Regional, TomTom ONE Classic UK, Tomtom Start UK & Europe, Tomtom Start2 UK and ROI & Europe inc. Black Lanyard (Electronics)
Given that Garmin don't provide any form of protection for their rather expensive 7" sat navs, this box was a must. This item is one of those things which are purely functional! It's black, well made, big enough for all of the cables, mountings etc and for me that ticks all of the boxes. A fiver or so for this is perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Hard EVA & Nylon Protective Carry Case for Tomtom ONE IQ Routes edition Europe, ONE IQ Routes edition Regional, ONE Classic Regional, TomTom ONE Classic UK, Tomtom Start UK & Europe, Tomtom Start2 UK and ROI & Europe inc. Black Lanyard (Electronics)
Strong material, really protects against impact, good interior space, does the job. Delivery date was well within the advised dates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews