Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rieu cure for winter blues
Feeling low and wintry blue? Put on this CD and accompanying DVD and feel your spirits rise with joy, The music of the CD is varied and includes many of my favourite tunes. This one I shall play again and again. As to the Australian concert, it is one long pleasure from end to end. The music, the singing, the way Andre plays his audience as much as the music is...
Published on 28 Nov. 2010 by Kindle Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Already broken.
This was a gift for my father I'm law, I bought a new one that arrived not in plastic and my father in law played it in his car for one week until it stopped working all together. Have ordered another one, hopefully this one will work.
Published on 15 Jun. 2013 by Lew01


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rieu cure for winter blues, 28 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Moonlight Serenade (Audio CD)
Feeling low and wintry blue? Put on this CD and accompanying DVD and feel your spirits rise with joy, The music of the CD is varied and includes many of my favourite tunes. This one I shall play again and again. As to the Australian concert, it is one long pleasure from end to end. The music, the singing, the way Andre plays his audience as much as the music is delightful. My feet were tapping....all I needed was a suitable body to waltz with...but since none was available it didn't really matter. All I had to do was look into Andre's twinkling eyes and listen to the magical music he conjured and I was in Seventh Heaven. Many at the concert were in tears...tears of sadness for past memories and tears of happiness for the memories being created. I am a new convert to the Rieu phenomenon but I am overjoyed to have discovered this master musician.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking CD & DVD, 25 Nov. 2010
By 
S. Williams "swills" (Colchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moonlight Serenade (Audio CD)
s Stars is not enough, this is a crcking combo, as always, as a reviewer has already said the Australian concert is included, almost 2.5 hours, and features his almighty Schonbrunn set, which is life size and cost him..... a fortune, they say 10 million Eruos, and you can see why!

Brilliant BUY IT NOW !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


95 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emotional Rollercoaster, 18 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Moonlight Serenade (Audio CD)
To all Andre Rieu fans this is a must,yes I know some of the tracks are on other DVDs but it is worth it to get a CD and a DVD for this price and for tunes and songs that are not on other DVDs...who else would have a castle built on stage and have a beautiful singer delivered by a coach and six white horses and ten livery/coachmen onto the front of the stage. One moment you are near to emotional tears,next the humour hits you.Very good bargain and any true Andre fan will want this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 23 Nov. 2010
By 
M. Dowden (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Moonlight Serenade (Audio CD)
Last year we had the brilliant cd/dvd combo Forever Vienna, and this year we are given another treat, the album Moonlight Serenade along with the dvd of his Australian Tour in Melbourne, which is over 2 hours long.

I think Andre Rieu is brillliant, he plays those Strauss waltzes which I absolutely love and which was the music that made me first turn to the classical style as a child. You always get a brilliant album whe he produces one, and as this shows, with his concerts he is a real showman, adding song and dance along with some comedy to his shows. Some people get all snobby about his performances, saying that he dumbs things down, which I suspect are the same people who like opera to be only for affluent snobs. Andre Rieu shows that this isn't and was never meant to be the case. Music and song are for the masses, and must always remain that way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moonlight Serenade, 20 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Moonlight Serenade (Audio CD)
The music on this cd is great as I expected but the bonus Ausi DVD that came with it FREE! Is Absoluetly Fantastic!!! I have just watched this for nearly 2 hours and smiled laughed and shed the odd tear all way through. If you want to get the feel good factor, BUY THIS CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh, What a Beautiful Bargain!, 23 Nov. 2010
By 
S. Awcock "Amazon shop fan" (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Moonlight Serenade (Audio CD)
Here is another wonderful CD/DVD combo from the AR Team, the same as his equally best-selling &
award winning album of this year: 'Forever Vienna' (185 reviews).
This new album has already acheived 'Gold' status by entering this weeks pop charts at No 4
position, competing with Take That & the likes.
The CD contains over an hour of exqusitely played waltzes, film scores & Mozart, to melt your heart &
make you feel good whereever you play it.
The bonus though, is the DVD, which contains the whole 2hrs 20min show extravaganza of:
Live in Austrailia' in Melbourne (2008) - An AMAZING show & a must see for the most Gigantic
set built ever, a full size replica of the Schonbrunn Palace of Vienna...
A GREAT little value package and a perfect gift for anyone.
highly recommended by a No 1 fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its a 'MUST', 23 Nov. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moonlight Serenade (Audio CD)
If you are a fan of Andre's then you have the audio on CD but the DVD is over 2.5 hours 'Live in Australia' its fantastic value for the hours of pleasure you get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One word Brilliant, 19 Nov. 2010
By 
M. W. Dunbar - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moonlight Serenade (Audio CD)
This has to be the bargain of the year a C/D and DVD for under £9.00 l would recommend anyone who enjoys good music to buy this item it really is superb, Andre Rieu at his very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Superb Listen, 15 Nov. 2010
By 
mjcairney (Airdrie, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Moonlight Serenade (Audio CD)
If you like to relax at times with some good music then this could well be the CD you've been looking for. André Rieu and his Orchestra are the ultimate entertainers and you will not be disappointed with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another wonderful CD, 15 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Moonlight Serenade (Audio CD)
I found this CD totally stunning and would recommend anyone to buy it. This music calms the nerves and drives cares away. Surely something we all need for an hour now and then in the hectic pace of life today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Moonlight Serenade
Moonlight Serenade by Andre Rieu (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews