Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little gadget.
For those of us with an older sewing machine which doesn't have seam widths marked on the needle-plate, this is brilliant. Just plonk it on the metal plate the appropriate width distance away from the seam-line and away you go. Secure and accurate every time. Love it.
Published 19 months ago by LaLaLand

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work on my machine
It would only grip the metal plate just around the sewing foot, so only worked to about 1.5cm seam allowance. But that may be just my machine not being ferrous metal.
Published 6 months ago by Theresa


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little gadget., 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Magnetic Seam Guide for Sewing Machines (Kitchen & Home)
For those of us with an older sewing machine which doesn't have seam widths marked on the needle-plate, this is brilliant. Just plonk it on the metal plate the appropriate width distance away from the seam-line and away you go. Secure and accurate every time. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy Gadget, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Magnetic Seam Guide for Sewing Machines (Kitchen & Home)
My eyesight isnt great even with glasses so sometimes I struggle to follow the hem width markings on the sewing machine plate. This little gadget has helped me sew perfectly straight lines and I love it. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hemline Magnetic Seam Guide for Sewing Machines, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Magnetic Seam Guide for Sewing Machines (Kitchen & Home)
It was well packed. Wish I'd had this great gadget years ago, it's the first time ever
my seams have been perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 2 Jun 2012
By 
P. Jones (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Magnetic Seam Guide for Sewing Machines (Kitchen & Home)
This magnetic seam guide will be invaluable for helping anyone to sew straighter, the magnet is really very strong so its not going to be moved by the fabric running through the machine, it's going to be invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job., 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Magnetic Seam Guide for Sewing Machines (Kitchen & Home)
Very happy with this, easy to install (you just put it in the right position, the magnet does the rest!) Made sewing the top of my bunting much more quick and accurate. I don't think it will be quite as effective if you are using very heavy fabrics and there is a lack of info on the packaging in regards to whether or not it would interfere with the workings on certain machines, that's why I've not given it 5 stars. I have a non computerised machine with plastic bobbins (Toyota RS2000 model) and there are no issues using it on this machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars magnetic sewinf guide, 9 Nov 2011
By 
M. Burns - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hemline Magnetic Seam Guide for Sewing Machines (Kitchen & Home)
Really helps to maintain an even seam allowance-even on curved seams. A very useful tool for the novice sewer at a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little gadget!, 10 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hemline Magnetic Seam Guide for Sewing Machines (Kitchen & Home)
I have recently started to sew and I have found this item a God send!!! It really helps you (until you become a super sewer) keep your hems straight even when you go bozeyed looking at the material for too long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful for beginners, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Magnetic Seam Guide for Sewing Machines (Kitchen & Home)
Works fine with my sewing machine, perfect to achieve straigh seams when you do not have much experience. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All seams now straight., 14 May 2013
By 
Pax Payton-smart (Reading Berks uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Magnetic Seam Guide for Sewing Machines (Kitchen & Home)
Wonderful- and so easy to use.!
Please note , about the non-use with computerised machines.
I have one of these, [Janome MC 4900]so I contacted Janome and their reply was that it was safe to use this magnet on or near, the needle plate, but to not put it anywhere near the top of the machine, as that was where the computer was.
Suggest you contact your own manufacturer, you may be in for a pleasant surprise.This little gadget makes such a difference .
I would say to anyone " If your machine can accept it- buy it"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't believe how useful and effective this is!, 6 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Magnetic Seam Guide for Sewing Machines (Kitchen & Home)
Although the plate on my sewing machine has width markings, this little gadget makes life a million times easier because you simply guide the fabric against a physical edge, rather than trying to line up by eye while sewing.

An absolute steal - buy one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews