Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars271
4.2 out of 5 stars
Colour: Black|Change
Price:£36.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2013
I had tried the much more expensive Suunto but had many problems which entailed sending it back but it eventually gave up the ghost so I wanted a simple heart rate monitor which did just that. No bells and whistles and this product fulfilled my requirements completely - plus easy to use.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
This heart rate monitor does everything I need it to do. I really like how it transmits my heart rate reading to the aerobic machines I use at the gym so I can see my heart rate on the readout in front of me without having to look at my wrist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2012
Basic heart rate monitor.
Easy to use and set up.
Not too many features to confuse you.
No capacity to record or pause training.
If your heart rate is out of range it does alarm at you which is fine if you can get it back in zone but irritating if you can't. Don't take this as a negative with this product though.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
This is an easy to use comfortable HRM. The chest strap is easy to fit and works a treat, though you don't need a watch with some of the decent exercise machines at most gyms as they link to other chest strap directly, and are quite accurate. No problems whatsoever after two months of continued use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2012
The Polar FT2 heart rate monitor is a very good monitor, easy to use and deal with throughout one's exercise routine. It's also good to have time, date etc ready to hand. I would have liked to have all the instructions though without having to download them. This is my second Polar Monitor and I would have no hesitation in buying another.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2012
I bought this product as the heart rate pulse readers on the machines at my local gym were very unreliable. The chest strap can be a bit fiddly to put on as the as the ends can be tricky to clip in and sometimes takes a few goes before they stay in (think they clip out easily for health & safety reasons) but once on it stays on and doesn't move about. It also feels comfortable and you forget you're wearing it. The machines at the gym seem to pick up the pulse reading on the watch so you don't need to keep checking your watch. It also records your average and maximum HR for the last session. It only records one session though, so you will have to make a note of it somewhere.

Overall, im very happy with it and would recommend this product if you want to monitor your HR as part of your exercise routine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
I bought this to keep an eye on my heart rate. Unfortunately I can't get it to work. I've downloaded the manual from the interwebs, I gave it to a teenager, still can't get it to tell me my heart rate. So now I have a not very attractive watch. Meh!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
For 'Insanity' workouts, this piece of equipment is perfect.

Good quality, clear display, decent volume.

Chest strap fits well, without moving (once correct size has been adjusted to).

Excellent value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2011
Excellent product. Polar FT2 Heart Rate Monitor. Delivered fast. Works well. Looks good.Great price. Thanks. Already helping with my fitness programme. Tony Sheridan Penzance Cornwall.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
It is highly accurate and the signal does not entangle with other users' signals, even when they are less than one metre from you in the gym!

On the other hand, apart from heart rates, it may as well display the user's percentages, but it is worth buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 43 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)