Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Abused
I loved this story. I would strongly recommend it to anyone because it shows the true life of an abused family.
Published 18 months ago by Hazel Lawrence

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Abused
A short story indeed, it's about a girl who struggles to keep her mum happy but has to clean and look after her siblings and has no life of her own....
Published 15 months ago by charlie suddell


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Abused, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abused -- A Daughter's Story (Kindle Edition)
I loved this story. I would strongly recommend it to anyone because it shows the true life of an abused family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartfelt, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abused -- A Daughter's Story (Kindle Edition)
A brilliant book,what courage it must of taken for these children to keep going and then to build their own lives,brilliant book,would recommend.

P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars abused A daughter's story, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abused -- A Daughter's Story (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book but sad also but it was well written and more to the point it was honest and truthfull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extraordinary, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abused -- A Daughter's Story (Kindle Edition)
This exceptional story written by Cathy Glass is astonishing. The way that the writer has written this imence story has really made it one of the best books that I have read. I would recommended it to anybody that loves a good interesting story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Abused, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abused -- A Daughter's Story (Kindle Edition)
A short story indeed, it's about a girl who struggles to keep her mum happy but has to clean and look after her siblings and has no life of her own....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Abused, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abused -- A Daughter's Story (Kindle Edition)
Very good read right through from beginning to end will read more of these short stories very good storey to this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars buy a paper instead, 6 April 2011
This review is from: Abused -- A Daughter's Story (Kindle Edition)
ok its cheap at only 50 pence but dont bother buying it as it takes only 10 minutes to read and there is no real story line. i was waiting for it evolve into a story and then it ended ............ i suggest you buy a paper intstead and read that because it would be better value for your money and time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 24 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abused -- A Daughter's Story (Kindle Edition)
I was very disappointed with this book. It started off well but very quickly became boring and when I came to the end I was left feeling, "Is that it?!" I only paid 49p for it so I didn't waste a lot of money but I would have been most upset if I had spent much more on it. As it is, I wish I'd spent my money on a chocolate bar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A daughters story, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abused -- A Daughter's Story (Kindle Edition)
A sad but moving story of a violent father and the effects that had on the whole family, well worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five star, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Abused -- A Daughter's Story (Kindle Edition)
This book was really good read I like how it's an eye opener to what goes on behind closed doors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Abused -- A Daughter's Story
0.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews