Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ROCK is back with JETTBLACK
Saw them at the acoustic stage at Download,bought the cd the next day,didn't dissapoint.GET YOUR HANDS DIRTY is a modern take on the mid eighties glam/hair metal scene,complete with dumb subject matter,but with surprisingly elequant lyrics[their spelling and vocab is most likely better than mine].Steel panther they are not,probably closer to Endeverafter[best new band in...
Published on 29 Jun 2010 by dress2kill

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars total dissapoitment
i have never bothered to write a review on amazon before,but I feel I have to on this particular album seeing all the 5 star reviews. I bought this based on those reviews as a blind buy.im a huge rock fan. my favourite bands being y& t, def leppard,heart,well to many to mention realy,but im sure you get an idea.
well im sorry I have to disagree with just about all...
Published 3 months ago by Sharon H.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ROCK is back with JETTBLACK, 29 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get Your Hands Dirty (Audio CD)
Saw them at the acoustic stage at Download,bought the cd the next day,didn't dissapoint.GET YOUR HANDS DIRTY is a modern take on the mid eighties glam/hair metal scene,complete with dumb subject matter,but with surprisingly elequant lyrics[their spelling and vocab is most likely better than mine].Steel panther they are not,probably closer to Endeverafter[best new band in the last few years],in terms of song writing and style.They have two good vocalists which makes them more melodic tnan most bands of this type,but keep the riffs and party atmosphere going through out.
Definately one's to look out for,both live and on cd,so go on support some new talent,they need it ,they say their broke and starving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you dont believe that the 80s are coming back, then Jettblack will certainly change your opinion, 1 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get Your Hands Dirty (Audio CD)
I am not about to go into witty comments or indepth reviewing of the band and the songs, because that would kind of defeat the purpose of a band like this.
Like Airbourne, Jettblack play no nonsense, old school rock.
Its fist pumping rock that you love. Great hooks, great musicianship and a classic 'metal' album cover.
Is their anything original on it? No! But thats what makes it so good. They dont quite sound like anyone else, so they are not copy cats by a long shot, but if the likes of the aforementioned Airbourne, AC/DC, Iron Maiden or possibly even the likes of Thunder and Whitesnake, then this will probably appeal to you.
Heavy enough to appeal to the headbanging fraternity, but melodic enough to put the smile on a hair metallers face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars total dissapoitment, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get Your Hands Dirty (Audio CD)
i have never bothered to write a review on amazon before,but I feel I have to on this particular album seeing all the 5 star reviews. I bought this based on those reviews as a blind buy.im a huge rock fan. my favourite bands being y& t, def leppard,heart,well to many to mention realy,but im sure you get an idea.
well im sorry I have to disagree with just about all the reviews on here on this album.yes its ok.but that's about it. its nothing special at all. every song sounds the same. its very boring in my opinion to compare to the likes of def leppard etc is ridiculous.
I cant quite believe no one gets this,no one hears what im hearing what a disappointment boring and dull,nothing stands out about this at all.please if anyone feels the same I would loe to know. I strongly urge anyone to reconsider before buying this.if you do loe def leppard y& t etc I can promise it is nothing like that,not even close..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My album of the year, 17 July 2011
By 
Mr. D. M. Avraamides (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I caught these guys at Sonisphere with absolutely no idea of what I was going to see, but I left the festival with their songs rattling round in my head, and considering their performance as one of my favourites of the weekend. They were superb live and the album is no different, it's very old school cock/glam rock with influences from everything from motley and W.A.S.P to Whitesnake and the Jovi, and by God does it sound good!
Excellent melodies, crunching riffs and more hooks than a cloakroom, saturated with screeching guitar solos and some brilliant vocal harmonies, they ticked every box for me. These guys deserve to go far so do them a favour and snap up the album, it won't leave your stereo for a long time, and you'll find yourself singing along for days.
Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get your hands dirty with this album!!, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get Your Hands Dirty (Audio CD)
The perfect and explosive debut album from Jettblack. So many good songs ( Not Even Love is a gem). Get Your Hands Dirty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic First Album, 29 Jun 2011
These guys could be the future of rodern rock! After this superb first album I am really looking forward to seeing how they follow it up. There are no weak tracks, with a great variety of tunes. I realyl recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 May 2011
This review is from: Get Your Hands Dirty (Audio CD)
Quite simply brilliant. If you like proper rock (not the miserable modern stuff that calls itself rock) then you'll love this. Great songs and riffs, what more could you ask for.....and theres not a bad song on the cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jettblack, 18 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Get Your Hands Dirty (Audio CD)
I loved this ablum! they have voices simular to david coverdales of (whitesnake) who i also love so yeah this c'd i really love and it's always playing in my ipod whenever i'm out or travelling so anyone who loves whitesnake i would say to buy jettblack's ablums because they wont dissapoint you in any means!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW WOW WOW!!!!!!!, 27 Nov 2010
This review is from: Get Your Hands Dirty (Audio CD)
This is quite possibly the best album I have heard in freaking years!!!! This is what rock is about,not that over analysing lyrical, boring melodic (lets have a solo here and a solo there) rubbish that the past 10 rock years have regurgitated out!!!!
Trust me you will be playing air guitar and drums with every tune!
GENIUS!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its happend! finally, 21 Nov 2010
By 
At last a modern british rock band that actually plays some rock n roll! For once i dont with id been born 20 years earlier.
I saw them surport the band WASP and they made them look like amatures, the bass player handed me a post card advertising the album after the show and i got the album as soon as i got home. Great riffs, great vocals and some decent soloing which is an art almost forgotten. Not a bad song on the album. Rock n'roll!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Get Your Hands Dirty
Buy MP3 Album£1.29
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews