Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars twirly twirly
This is a real fun night party piece for children and adults ,, they all want a go.Perfect for stimulating and messmerizing disabled children. Makes the kids get up and dance, march and act as a circus entertainer. Make sure you have plenty of rechargable batteries as everyone will want to play with it.
Published 9 months ago by casher4me

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No good
The same with me, I bought this for my autistic son for Christmas. When opened out of the packaging, wouldn't work with the batteries inside already. I replaced them for new one's, still wouldn't work properly as you have to give it a spin yourself to get it working, now after a few days, one side won't work at all.
Such a shame, as a great idea but not very well...
Published on 30 Dec 2011 by Bressat


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No good, 30 Dec 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chrome LED Flashing Spinning Space Baton (Toy)
The same with me, I bought this for my autistic son for Christmas. When opened out of the packaging, wouldn't work with the batteries inside already. I replaced them for new one's, still wouldn't work properly as you have to give it a spin yourself to get it working, now after a few days, one side won't work at all.
Such a shame, as a great idea but not very well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken upon arrival, 10 Dec 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chrome LED Flashing Spinning Space Baton (Toy)
I have used these batons at parties for a while, but have always bought them at cyberdog. This time round I thought I would make life easier and order a set in time for a party. When they arrived, they were all wrapped up in bubble film, but I noticed when I took the film off that both batons had a tag missing from them that stops accidental activation. When I turned them on, they lit up, but didn't spin at all. With a gentle tap one rotated slowly, but the other didn't bother. Then the blades of the first flickered off and died. While this is a flimsy party toy, I had hoped at least it would arrive in decent working order. Buy your own personally, don't leave it to chance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars twirly twirly, 1 Nov 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chrome LED Flashing Spinning Space Baton (Toy)
This is a real fun night party piece for children and adults ,, they all want a go.Perfect for stimulating and messmerizing disabled children. Makes the kids get up and dance, march and act as a circus entertainer. Make sure you have plenty of rechargable batteries as everyone will want to play with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 13 Dec 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chrome LED Flashing Spinning Space Baton (Toy)
Bought this for someone who has cerebral palsy who responds to bright flashing lights, really happy with it and the effect is really good in the dark. Perfect Christmas gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Arrived on time as described., 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chrome LED Flashing Spinning Space Baton (Toy)
Arrived on time as described. Having had it for three days it does what I expect it to do - can't ask for more than that! It creates a strong visual impression in a dark room. To be used in an alien themed display to prompt discussion and writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Big disappointment, 9 Feb 2014
By 
Margaret (Livingston, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chrome LED Flashing Spinning Space Baton (Toy)
I gave only one star as the space baton didn't actually arrive but I was given an instant refund. It's a pity the star system has no provision for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars defective item, 30 Jan 2014
This review is from: Chrome LED Flashing Spinning Space Baton (Toy)
When it arrived it didn't work...too much hassle to send back when you hsve a disabled child. Don't bother buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars May be I should have thought more about the spinning parts but still seems great., 26 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. A. Raines (Pontypridd, Wales. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chrome LED Flashing Spinning Space Baton (Toy)
Bought for partially sighted child and she loves it . May be I should have thought more about the spinning parts but still seems great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chrome LED Flashing Spinning Space Baton (Toy)
Looks pretty good from the pictures, but when this came down it was cheap and tacky. I would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very cool, 27 Jun 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chrome LED Flashing Spinning Space Baton (Toy)
My 15 week old likes to watch me move this through the air. Good for practising tracking objects. Really bright - doesn't need a completely dark room to enjoy (though be careful not to star directly at the centre). Cool for adults to watch too - my husband and I found it quite hypnotic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chrome LED Flashing Spinning Space Baton
6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews