Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value
I have had a similar product for many years. It is used often and does a brilliant job (Grating carrots, cheese etc for toppings or a salad for one). However, the pivot joint went, so I decided to get this one as a replacement.

I was a little nervous, because my current one does the job, but is not the best quality and the price of this one did not bode...
Published on 29 Dec. 2011 by YO

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as expected
I ordered this grater to replace the very ancient one I presently use. Unfortunately although the new one is exactly the same structure as my old one the drum inside is not as expected and the very small holes I know from past experience will not grate the hard cheese we use; I did purchase a similar one with three different drums which only lasted a short time before it...
Published 2 months ago by K. M. Wakefield


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, cheap plastic, 8 Dec. 2011
This review is from: WHITE ROTARY GRATER WITH STAINLESS STEEL DRUM (Kitchen & Home)
Complete waste of money. You can only put tiny cubes of cheese in at any time and half of it gets squashed in between the compartments leaving you with mess
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 14 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHITE ROTARY GRATER WITH STAINLESS STEEL DRUM (Kitchen & Home)
not great quality but it does the job! grates the cheese really small which is a little annoying but much easier than using a normal grater - a lot faster
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I suppose that you get what you pay for but ..., 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHITE ROTARY GRATER WITH STAINLESS STEEL DRUM (Kitchen & Home)
I suppose that you get what you pay for but this is not a substantial piece of equipment. Most of these have 3 different graters. This one only has one although it is advertised as with one, it was disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful., 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHITE ROTARY GRATER WITH STAINLESS STEEL DRUM (Kitchen & Home)
Dont bother with this piece of junk, buy something more up market. It almost fell apart as I took it out of the box, it is extremely fragile & made from very thin plastic. I put it straight in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth buying except for a stop gap., 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHITE ROTARY GRATER WITH STAINLESS STEEL DRUM (Kitchen & Home)
Initially I gave this grater a good review because I thought it excellent value for the money. It worked well, looked satisfactory and was very cheap. Unfortunately, a part of the plastic broke four months after purchase, making it unusable. We had only used the grater about once per week at most, so think we would probably get better value for money by paying more for a more robust version. However, if you only need the grater for a short period, this would be satisfactory, based on our experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHITE ROTARY GRATER WITH STAINLESS STEEL DRUM (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent value and free prompt delivery. Does what it is supposed to do but the plastic does feel very light weight. Grated cheese very finely....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for., 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHITE ROTARY GRATER WITH STAINLESS STEEL DRUM (Kitchen & Home)
very poor quality only used a few times before it gave up.Plastic split around the cutter making it unuseable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHITE ROTARY GRATER WITH STAINLESS STEEL DRUM (Kitchen & Home)
Rubbish. It's broken and in the bin already. The grater is too fine. Pay more for a better quality one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 8 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHITE ROTARY GRATER WITH STAINLESS STEEL DRUM (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent value for money with prompt delivery and no delivery charges - does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars flimsy pastic does not do the job that it suppose ..., 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WHITE ROTARY GRATER WITH STAINLESS STEEL DRUM (Kitchen & Home)
flimsy pastic does not do the job that it suppose to do cheap and nasty do not recommend The seller does not communicate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews