Customer Reviews


186 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well made and functional
This over door hanger is ideal if you want more hanging space or just an extra set of hooks for a special occasion when there is more to hang up, like a wedding.
As long as there is a small clearance between the top of the door and the frame there is no problem in using it. Very good value.
Published on 10 Sep 2011 by brixie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken or defective ?
I ordered two of these space-savers, and one arrived with one of its five swirl hooks missing. Poor sodering perhaps but I have little confidence now that the other hooks will be able to support the weight of a heavy coat.
Published 23 months ago by Sami Ben Jeddou


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well made and functional, 10 Sep 2011
This review is from: 5 Hook Over Door Clothes Coat Hanger Hooks Swirl Chrome
This over door hanger is ideal if you want more hanging space or just an extra set of hooks for a special occasion when there is more to hang up, like a wedding.
As long as there is a small clearance between the top of the door and the frame there is no problem in using it. Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So handy!, 3 Nov 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Hook Over Door Clothes Coat Hanger Hooks Swirl Chrome
I bought 2 of these over-door hooks for my room at university as we have a very limited amount of space. they hold loads of jumpers and jackets! so glad i bought them. great value for money x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Hook over door hanger, 14 July 2011
This review is from: 5 Hook Over Door Clothes Coat Hanger Hooks Swirl Chrome
The item was as described.A strong build that fits the purpose. It arrived promptly with no damage. put into use straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 April 2011
This review is from: 5 Hook Over Door Clothes Coat Hanger Hooks Swirl Chrome
Fits perfectly over my door - no problem closing/locking the door. Very strong. Changed the appearance of my room no more clothes hanging around everywhere. Brilliant product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very stylish hooks, 16 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Hook Over Door Clothes Coat Hanger Hooks Swirl Chrome
This item looks very stylish and modern. It fits over the top of a door but if you have narrow doors (older doors) then it helps to just fix the ends with blutac so that it doesn't rattle when you open door.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally hooks wide enough!, 11 Jan 2012
This review is from: 5 Hook Over Door Clothes Coat Hanger Hooks Swirl Chrome
I was dubious as to whether these hooks would fit over the 'fat' fire-doors that seem to now be 'standard', as previous 'standard' overdoor hooks did not fit. After two years of searching, I thought about looking on amazon. Although it does say in the product description to fit doors up to 4.5cm (my doors are this width), I was still sceptical but thought for the price I may as well, and glad I did. Well packaged, arrived very quickly. The door does just shut, but considering I rarely close my door this doesn't bother me. The actual hooks are 'deep' enough to hold more than one coat without the top most having to balance, plus it looks good.

Well worth a buy for those who cannot screw into walls but have 'fat' doors- and still need somewhere to hang their coats!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken or defective ?, 25 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Hook Over Door Clothes Coat Hanger Hooks Swirl Chrome
I ordered two of these space-savers, and one arrived with one of its five swirl hooks missing. Poor sodering perhaps but I have little confidence now that the other hooks will be able to support the weight of a heavy coat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent towel hooks for the bathroom, not so big the towels slide off, 4 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Hook Over Door Clothes Coat Hanger Hooks Swirl Chrome
So many hook sets have big smooth knobs on that cause towels to slide off. This item has hooks that hold the towels because they are small and at a good angle. The unit slips over my standard bathroom door without affecting its closure and the unit does not protrude so as to be a hazard. Highly recommended at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 7 Oct 2011
This review is from: 5 Hook Over Door Clothes Coat Hanger Hooks Swirl Chrome
First of all the delivery was excellent and the product was as described. It fitted our door perfectly without any issues after being to so many stores including ikea and homebase to find one that would fit our chubby door. I actually bought 3 because I was impressed with it and with the price, you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made to measure for my door!!!!, 28 Jun 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5 Hook Over Door Clothes Coat Hanger Hooks Swirl Chrome
This has to be the best over the door hanger you can buy for the money. Looks good and made well!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

5 Hook Over Door Clothes Coat Hanger Hooks Swirl Chrome
5 Hook Over Door Clothes Coat Hanger Hooks Swirl Chrome by Premier Houserwares by Home Discount
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews