Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars163
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2014
Staedtler comes with quality even though posted to me the lead of the pencils is not broken and I can sharpen them without it breaking, feels like the pencils I used to buy years ago, fast delivery, well packaged. Thank you.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Good price for a good quality pencil. Writes well and there is none of that tip-breaking nonsense every time you go to sharpen it, which often occurs in cheap wood cased pencils.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Excellent quality pencils. HB recommended by my daughter's tutor for her KS2 SATS exam, to improve handwriting quality and they did seem to help. These pencils sharpen well and the leads don't keep breaking as with cheaper pencils, even when they have been dropped a few times on the floor. My daughters tell me that these "Staedtler Noris" pencils are used a lot at school, again because they don't break easily.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2015
If someone had said to me that expensive pencils were better than normal ones I wouldn't have believed them. Well, what can I say? I bought a pack of pencils from a supermarket for a couple of pounds and was constantly sharpening them (I'm a builder so I'm using pencils a lot during the day). I bought these and I didn't have to sharpen them for 2 weeks even after dropping them loads of times. Seriously, I am so impressed.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Fed up of awful pencils that can' be sharpened as the leads just fall out I bought packs of these as knew they used them in school and are well recommended.
They're brilliant. They can be sharpened constantly, keep a nice fine point that makes even my sons illegible scrawl decipherable and the rubber doesn't just result in a grey smear appearing on the page. 5 stars every time.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Tradespeople were very impressed with these and with having one given as a gift when they came to measure. Really they should be organised enoughtto buy these for themselves and keep em in their glove compartment. Buy a sharpener too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Nothing to complain about really. Standard, high quality HB pencils with a pretty good rubber on the end. Much better than cheaper brands I've purchased in the past that end up having broken graphite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
Love staedtler pencils. I have purchased cheap pencils but find these are well worth the extra as it saves irritation as you sharpen a pencil down to its end and still haven't found a piece of whole lead strong enough to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I remember always being told by my father these are the best pencils out there, I remember them when I was in school in the 70s and yes they were more superior than other pencils they last for ever.
So when I saw these for sale I bought them straight away for my children and they are still as good today as they were back in my school days great value set and I am so happy that they have generally kept the same design highly recommended
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
When my son started school my niece told me that these are the best pencils. How right she was - don't break easily and sharpen really well. I didn't realise how rubbish some pencils are! Don't waste your time buying anything else.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)