Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!
First of all, a BIG THANK YOU to the company itself for a FAST SHIPPING SERVICE! Am so delighted. The price is reasonable compared to the ones on ebay, which is far more expensive!!! The size is just right for my sewing box too. My thread is more organised and not tangled up. If you have a fast growing thread set, it is best that you buy the above item to manage your...
Published on 21 Dec 2011 by shoppaholic13

versus
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK - but Not Great!
Although this does keep your bobbins tidy - the box does not click shut - the lid just goes down - although they do have a bit stickingo out that looks like it will click shut - but in their wisdom they did not think to make that a reality!
So if you happen to drop it or it tips up - the lid flips open and ALL your bobbins will Tumble out!
But the box is very...
Published 20 months ago by J. Betts


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK - but Not Great!, 4 Aug 2012
This review is from: Hemline Bobbin Box, holds 25 bobbins (Kitchen & Home)
Although this does keep your bobbins tidy - the box does not click shut - the lid just goes down - although they do have a bit stickingo out that looks like it will click shut - but in their wisdom they did not think to make that a reality!
So if you happen to drop it or it tips up - the lid flips open and ALL your bobbins will Tumble out!
But the box is very sturdy a good quality plastic - so WHY on earth didn't they make it so it would click shut?? Daft!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 21 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Bobbin Box, holds 25 bobbins (Kitchen & Home)
First of all, a BIG THANK YOU to the company itself for a FAST SHIPPING SERVICE! Am so delighted. The price is reasonable compared to the ones on ebay, which is far more expensive!!! The size is just right for my sewing box too. My thread is more organised and not tangled up. If you have a fast growing thread set, it is best that you buy the above item to manage your bobbins. I will be back for more in future. A definite 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Organisation made easy, 12 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Bobbin Box, holds 25 bobbins (Kitchen & Home)
Never lose a bobbin again, I kept finding tangled bobbins in funny places all over my sewing box this keeps them all together and tidies them away. Fab thing to have in your sewing box. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bobbin box, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Bobbin Box, holds 25 bobbins (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect answer to keeping bobbins easily accessible and tidy. Made out of strong clear plastic and it isnt fiddly to remove the individual bobbins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't shut properly, 20 Feb 2013
By 
J. Warren - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Bobbin Box, holds 25 bobbins (Kitchen & Home)
I was really disappointed to receive the item and discover that it doesn't shut properly. It will keep my bobbins tidy - but not secure. I just hope I never drop it, or knock it it any way or everything will tumble out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No what I expected, 18 May 2013
By 
T. S. Valera "Tammy" (Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Bobbin Box, holds 25 bobbins (Kitchen & Home)
Really bad quality, doesn't have a clip I had to put a rubber bad around to keep it closed, all my bombings kept falling in the floor when handling it, advice don't buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bobbin box, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Bobbin Box, holds 25 bobbins (Kitchen & Home)
It is small, compact and does exactly what it says it will. The bobbins fit it perfectly. My only complaint is that the closure does not 'click' in place, so you have to be careful when picking it up as you might turn it so that the contents spill out. This is not a problem for me because of where I store the bobbin box, but might be for others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boxing clever, 6 April 2013
By 
K. Jamison (Co. Down, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Bobbin Box, holds 25 bobbins (Kitchen & Home)
I work in a school and the biggest expense is sewing machine bobbins. Pupils use them, swap them between machines and they fall on the floor - the bobbins, not the pupils!

This box allows me to keep them all together and the pupils know they must replace them before they take another.

It's also handy to keep prewound black- or white bobbins on standby - they seem to be the most popular colour for bobbins...

Handy for anyone keeping track of their bobbins and also as a check to make sure they are all returned at the end of the school day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the job, 13 July 2013
By 
Daniela (Ashtead, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Bobbin Box, holds 25 bobbins (Kitchen & Home)
Superb price and a good quality solution for all those little bobbins. Compact and stays closed when you shut the lid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB FAB FAB, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hemline Bobbin Box, holds 25 bobbins (Kitchen & Home)
Absolutely brilliant. I bought this in conjunction with twenty plastic bobbins and a side winder. Every Sewer's dream as it has made my sewing life so much easier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xace0299c)

This product

Hemline Bobbin Box, holds 25 bobbins
2.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews