Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item!
This was chosen to match existing decor purely from the picture and description showm, and it was spot on! The colour is akin to chocolate brown, which was exactly the colour I wanted. It went together very quickly, and is the most comfortable chair of this type that I have had. It was delivered on the first date of the range shown on the website too. All in all, an...
Published on 3 Jan. 2011 by RICHYT

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad
Delivery etc was all fine, can't argue with the price either. Assembly was very easy indeed also. The downsides to it are that it isn't as padded and comfy as it looks on the photo, and I've found the leather (on the arm rests in particular) to be very prone to splitting and tearing - which is very annoying, especially as I've not had the chair more than a few...
Published on 20 Nov. 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad, 20 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Padded Brown Leather Office Chair For Home Or Office - Executive Computer Pc Seat (Office Product)
Delivery etc was all fine, can't argue with the price either. Assembly was very easy indeed also. The downsides to it are that it isn't as padded and comfy as it looks on the photo, and I've found the leather (on the arm rests in particular) to be very prone to splitting and tearing - which is very annoying, especially as I've not had the chair more than a few months.
All in all a good chair for the money paid, but if you're looking for quality and comfort and don't mind spending a little extra, look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item!, 3 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Padded Brown Leather Office Chair For Home Or Office - Executive Computer Pc Seat (Office Product)
This was chosen to match existing decor purely from the picture and description showm, and it was spot on! The colour is akin to chocolate brown, which was exactly the colour I wanted. It went together very quickly, and is the most comfortable chair of this type that I have had. It was delivered on the first date of the range shown on the website too. All in all, an excellent product, excellent value and excellent service. Well dne Amazon and Home & Leisure Onlne.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy product - but customer service excellent, 2 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Padded Brown Leather Office Chair For Home Or Office - Executive Computer Pc Seat (Office Product)
VERY sub-standard product! Bought this chair for adult son's office. Developed the tilt mentioned in other reviews after only two weeks. Left arm rest sheared through after only eight weeks. Extremely unstable and definately NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE. Have contacted seller for refund but no reply as yet so will update review later regards customer service.

Update 6/6/12: customer service fast and efficient, recieved an email today promising a full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Chair, 22 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Padded Brown Leather Office Chair For Home Or Office - Executive Computer Pc Seat (Office Product)
I just purchased this chair and is just wonderful and VERY Comfortable. I`ve seen below a review saying that after a while the chair is making noise. Yes is true coz the chair it has the "balance" forward-backward feature and is metal on metal there and is normal, but for that some clever minds invented the WD-40 spray oil !
So this chair is EXCELLENT quality for money ! Highly RECOMMENDED !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars swivel chair, 19 May 2010
By 
Mr. Allan Mercer (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Padded Brown Leather Office Chair For Home Or Office - Executive Computer Pc Seat (Office Product)
This chair looks good and works well very simple to put together and excellent delivery by company and couriers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Losing my wheels, 28 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Padded Brown Leather Office Chair For Home Or Office - Executive Computer Pc Seat (Office Product)
Well bought this just under a year ago and it hasn't fared well at all compared to my old office chair that I use to have, the wheels have now started to break up and fall to bits, so I shan't be getting another, looks nice and is quite comfy for long periods but with the wheels dropping to bits will be looking for another.

29/08/2013 Update on my chair,
Well I had put up with one of the wheels dropping off and had managed to repair it sort of but today out of the blue one of the legs that goes out to the castor/wheel just snapped in two without any sign that it was going to, wouldn't mind if I had been abusing the chair but as I said will not be getting another, pity because I did find it comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 1 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Padded Brown Leather Office Chair For Home Or Office - Executive Computer Pc Seat (Office Product)
This chair arrived within two days and although it was flat packed, I had no issues fixing it together (bearing in mind I am a 19 year old, female, DIY novice!). The chair itself is exactly the same as the photo. It's extremely comfortable and well worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value & Great Customer Care, 22 Sept. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Padded Brown Leather Office Chair For Home Or Office - Executive Computer Pc Seat (Office Product)
I just wanted to write a quick review to say I've had the chair for nearly 2 years now and in general it has held up brilliantly. When I did have a slight problem with one of the arms this week (over 18 months since I bought it) I'm happy to say that Retail Zone responded to my request for a replacement arm very quickly and sent the part free of charge within 2 days.

Needless to say I can heartily recommend both the chair and the vendor. A top notch experience all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars office chair, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Padded Brown Leather Office Chair For Home Or Office - Executive Computer Pc Seat (Office Product)
Bought this chair 9 months ago and now it has failed dismally.The plastic feet where the casters push into have split meaning that the casters fall out and wont stay in rendering the chair unusable.I contacted the seller who said they could send me a replacement part but wanted to charge me £10 postage and could not guarantee that the part would last any longer.Totally cheesed off with lack of customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 20 July 2012
By 
Freedom "Skylark" (In the sky, the universe) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Padded Brown Leather Office Chair For Home Or Office - Executive Computer Pc Seat (Office Product)
The service was first class right the way through. This is a lovely product for the price and is comfortable to sit on. It is easy to put together and very strong, classy to look at too. Job done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews