Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Garden swing and glider
A great garden swing with fairly easy assembly. Needs to be well secured to the ground and highly recommend concrete fixing. I think the product is more suitable for children between 3 to 8 years old and not 10 years as stated in the description.
Published on 11 Jan 2011 by mfw888

versus
22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money !
this product is a waste of money, screw didnt fit and the seat on the glider cracked whilst fixing a screw , does not seem very sturdy at all. Very disappointed with this product !!!!!!!!!!!
Published on 15 Mar 2012 by suzieQ


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money !, 15 Mar 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (Toy)
this product is a waste of money, screw didnt fit and the seat on the glider cracked whilst fixing a screw , does not seem very sturdy at all. Very disappointed with this product !!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy This, 8 Jun 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (Toy)
This product is not suitable for use by children of the age indicated in the advertising.

The frame is badly designed such that it has major weakness at critical points (top corners of the frame), the amount of flex is frightening.

Frankly Trading Standards should investigate this swing set before someone get hurt.

Under no circumstances concider buying this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality same issue as Suzie broken seat, 28 May 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (Toy)
The product came in a poor quality box which was falling apart. The set its self was undamaged and I put it together quite quickly.
However as Suzie said in the other poor review one of the glide seat cracked on assembly. The frame is not sturdy enough for two children at the same time and mine weight 16 and 21 kg so they are very light and the frame will flex.
The other advice is set the posts in concrete as the pegs won't stay in the ground without.

I contacted the seller and asked for a replacement seat, as it was for my daughter's birthday and they have not even been back to me after 12 days poor service Amazon (it's your market place).
I try to steer clear of the market place for this issue looks like I got my fingers burnt again.
As for swings sets look elsewhere and stretch your budget and go wooden would be my advice. John Lewis do a greats set for around 290, my niece has one she got it on offer for around 200 and it's worth the extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 5 Oct 2012
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (Toy)
Really needs to be cemented into ground and the swing seats all crack very easily! In the wind our swings both cracked in two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Garden swing and glider, 11 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (Toy)
A great garden swing with fairly easy assembly. Needs to be well secured to the ground and highly recommend concrete fixing. I think the product is more suitable for children between 3 to 8 years old and not 10 years as stated in the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (Toy)
Bought this for my 3 young boys and they love it.easy to assembe .easy to follow instructions.i also must add it came in a brown box with no pic which was ideal as it was a surprise for kids.
product description very accurate.highly recomend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Weak Frame, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (Toy)
Good play for kids but I feel the top of the frame is a bit weak, it does bow in the middle with only 2 children on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars garden swing set, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (Toy)
bought this for my granddaughter easiky erected and my wee granddaughter loves it she plays on it all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality swing set, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (Toy)
Brilliant swing set my children love it. only down fall is the instructions. there are about 30 screws of differnt sizes but no guide to help with which screw goes where. apart from that its really easy to put up i did it on my own in 90 mins x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 30 April 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Neptune (Toy)
Mt granddaughter is over the moon with this toy she spends hours outside playing on it .It was easy to assemble and easy to keep clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa9e072c)

This product

Hedstrom Neptune
Hedstrom Neptune by Hedstrom
69.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews