Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What is it they say about 'a bad workman...'?!
I have just spent an afternoon systematically working through the games on here in the company of my two little relatives (aged 8 and 5) and, while it is undoubtedly entertaining and well worth the price I paid for it as far as they are concerned, I think it's a complete load of rubbish. I'm technically still sulking actually, so rubbish did I find it. I mean, for me to...
Published 10 months ago by Hermes Love

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for choice
Extra game for kids to play. It work well so far and no complain from kids.
I will recemmend this product.
Published 16 months ago by mart


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What is it they say about 'a bad workman...'?!, 22 Sep 2013
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Party Games (Wii) (Video Game)
I have just spent an afternoon systematically working through the games on here in the company of my two little relatives (aged 8 and 5) and, while it is undoubtedly entertaining and well worth the price I paid for it as far as they are concerned, I think it's a complete load of rubbish. I'm technically still sulking actually, so rubbish did I find it. I mean, for me to be so soundly thrashed in every single one of these twenty games by two little children who barely even broke into a sweat must surely mean the whole product is flawed, mustn't it? Mustn't it?!

The twenty games that practically fought each other for the right to take me on and utterly humiliate me are as follows;

1. Air Hockey
2. Alley Ball
3. Beanbag Noughts and Crosses
4. Bowling
5. Box Maze
6. Cards (War and Snap)
7. Chinese Chequers
8. Dodgeball
9. Darts (301, 501 and Cricket)
10. Dustbin Basketball
11. Flying Disc
12. Gorodki (a Russian cross between skittles and horseshoes, apparently)
13. Hillbilly Golf
14. Ring Toss
15. Peg
16. Rubber Band Sharpshooting
17. Smack-A-Squirrel
18. Table Football
19. Table Hockey
20. Table Tennis

Were I not sitting here sulking (if, say, I had managed to trounce all-comers in each of these twenty activities) I would have been the first one to admit that the games are fun and the graphics are excellent. Had I won anything whatsoever, I would have gladly said how easy it is to actually play the games. Well, it must be fairly easy, because my two little friends managed quite nicely. Quite why I found it so difficult is a mystery. I was tired, maybe that's it.

Some of the games on here do require the Nunchuk, although just because I know the technical term for that little gizmo does not mean I know how to wield it effectively in any meaningful way whatsoever. Ah, maybe my one was broken! Yes, maybe THAT is why my little Nintendo opponents so effortlessly wiped the floor with me? Or maybe, being a gentleman, I was trying to let them win. On some sort of deep subconscious level, I mean... and not any of the ones that are sulking here with me, positively spitting feathers.

Something calling itself the 'Wii MotionPlus' is apparently supported by a number of these games. I wouldn't know what one of those is, even if I fell over it, so I must just assume that to be true.

All the games can be played either in 'Single Player' or 'Multiplayer' mode and you can change the in-game language to English, French, Spanish, German or Italian. My own in-game language was rather more colourful than any of that lot although, mindful of the young age of my opponents, I did remember to mutter it all under my breath. My favourite games would probably have been Air Hockey (if I hadn't kept shooting myself in the foot by inexplicably scoring own-goals at ever possible opportunity) and Rubber Band Sharpshooting (except I couldn't even shoot myself in the foot in that game - nor could I have hit a barn door). The most complicated game for me was most definitely Darts. Trying to works the Wii Remote AND do maths? Not on your nelly.

I ought to give this one star you know, just for pure spite. But I can't. Because, as much as I know this is going to make me look technologically inept and a thoroughly bad loser, this is a very entertaining way to spend an afternoon. Well, if you happen to be 8 and 5 it is, anyway...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Game, 31 Dec 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Party Games (Wii) (Video Game)
This game is so fun my grand children enjoy playing it when they come arround fun for all the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Family game!, 15 Jun 2010
By 
C. spring (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Great Party Games (Wii) (Video Game)
This is a great game for all the family, recommeded.
Great value with 20 games for the price of one ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fun, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Party Games (Wii) (Video Game)
if u want a laugh this game will give it, not a bad price either so good alrounder for family fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for choice, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Party Games (Wii) (Video Game)
Extra game for kids to play. It work well so far and no complain from kids.
I will recemmend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wii game, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Party Games (Wii) (Video Game)
I bought this for my daughter for her birthday great bargain & works ok, she loves it & great choice of games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice for kids, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Party Games (Wii) (Video Game)
Bought it for my kids (8,10 years old). Played with us parentes and with friends.
No violance, lots of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and variety, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Party Games (Wii) (Video Game)
Good for everyone in the family. You can choose characters to play against. The games and characters are fairly basic, but you don't need any gaming skills to join in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shocking, 30 Dec 2010
By 
Andrew Wright (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Great Party Games (Wii) (Video Game)
Bought this for the family for xmas 2010 .
OMG shocking ,the games are bad and it looks dated .
Not wii graphix more like spectrum .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Great Party Games (Wii)
Great Party Games (Wii) by OG International (Nintendo Wii)
16.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews