Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 57 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Second TV
This TV arrived very quickly and was well packed. It was not too difficult to set up and get it running but a proper printed manual would be very helpful. The brief printed manual that comes with the TV could be considerably improved. It tries to cover all TVs made by LG and does not explain such important matters as how to operate it for (a) Freeview and (b) Sky. The CD...
Published on 26 Aug 2010 by Somerset John

versus
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good signal areas only - poor tuner. NOT FullHD 1080p as some have said.
I bought one of these as an upgrade for a 19" LG TV... it was a bargain at 169.99 in Sainsburys.

Unfortunately I had to return the TV as the tuner is particularly bad.

Where the 19" (a different model, but similarly priced) get superb, block free reception, the 22LD350 was blocking to the point of being unwatchable. Signal quality on the previous TV...
Published on 22 Feb 2011 by The Fat Monk


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good signal areas only - poor tuner. NOT FullHD 1080p as some have said., 22 Feb 2011
By 
The Fat Monk (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: LG 22LD350 22-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
I bought one of these as an upgrade for a 19" LG TV... it was a bargain at 169.99 in Sainsburys.

Unfortunately I had to return the TV as the tuner is particularly bad.

Where the 19" (a different model, but similarly priced) get superb, block free reception, the 22LD350 was blocking to the point of being unwatchable. Signal quality on the previous TV sat around the 80% (no seperate strength and quality measures on that set), but on this TV the signal strength was down at around 40-50% with a quality of around 30% - dropping to zero every 15-20 seconds!

This problem was not unique to one particular set either, unfortunately. I had to swap the actual unit with Sainsburys as the first unit I bought had a cracked/creased screen (due to incorrect packing in the box by a previous returning customer I assume). Both sets suffered the same low signal problem.

That said, if you live in a good reception area, then the picture quality is SUPERB. The sound is better than average for this type of set with built in hidden speakers (and gives you the option to swicth off the internal speakers if you have external ones to connect).

It is responsive in power up, channel changing and in the programme guide. The user interface is also rather nice with some nice touches such as the on screen volume display (gone is a horizontal bar, replaced with a volume 'wheel'.)

It also has some useful features such as renaming of the inputs, selecting which inputs are displayed (allowing you to block analogue versions of the terrestrial channels to avoid duplication before analogue switch off in your area). It will play photos from a USB stick (though I didn't try this so can't comment on compatibilty, if the picture quality is anything to go by then photos should look superb).

Connectivity-wise it's very good - HDMI, VGA, SCART and component inputs are all present.. and the USB connection for your USB stick with pics and mp3s. No S-Video connection though, if I remember right, though you might want to check that if it's impotrant to you.

All in all if you live in a good reception area and have good signal distribution around your house then this is a great set for the money. If your signal is even slightly dodgy then you may well have problems with blocking and freezing and audio dropping out.

(Note, some people have tagged this set as 1080p - IT IS NOT, it is a 768 line TV (1366 x 768 pixels). It will display 1080p signals but down-res them. At this screen size, 1080 lines is pretty pointless though unless you are sitting only a couple of feet from the screen!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another good product from LG, 21 Sep 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 22LD350 22-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
An excellent TV which was so easy to set up as the auto tuning works extremelly well.Picture quality excellent and sound quality, what you expect from a small TV.I would not hesitate to recommend this as a really good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice for a small room, 21 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 22LD350 22-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Bought for a small flat, this sat on the mantelpiece until I bought a special table for it, which gives you some idea about how slim it is. The picture and sound are excellent, and it was up and running within minutes of coming out of the box, so intuitive are the controls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Whistling TV, 23 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LG 22LD350 22-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Ive owned this TV for 2 years now and ever since Ive owned it it has made a whistling sound..which is very annoying! It works fine and the pictures great but I didn't expect a whistling TV!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jims pleased, 16 Aug 2010
By 
J. F. H. Sharp "Jaimie" (Ramsey,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LG 22LD350 22-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Item was completely as described, delivery was unbelievably fast, packaging secure and well labelled.
The TV was simple to set up and use complete with other equipment connected.
A superb set, ideal for bedroom or kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars BAD SIGNAL, 7 May 2011
This review is from: LG 22LD350 22-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
I used an aerial and it doesn't pick signal AT ALL i've used 3 aerials which non work of other than that it's good but you only get some channels like 8 out of all of them on FreeView so it's not the best i could of got . Bit disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LG.22", 25 Sep 2010
By 
C. W. Leslie (ABERDEEN,SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LG 22LD350 22-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
ARRIVED QUICKLY AND SET UP VERY SIMPLE. A LIGHT AND SLIM UNIT WITH A CRISP AND CLEAR PICTURE.WITH BUILT-IN FREEVIEW IT IS GOOD VALUE. MOST SUITABLE FOR BEDROOM OR KITCHEN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LG 22-inch Widescreen LCD TV with Freeview, 4 July 2010
By 
Leon Taylor (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LG 22LD350 22-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
LG 22LD350 22-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview
Very pleased with the product very easy to install good crisp picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little TV, 8 Aug 2011
This review is from: LG 22LD350 22-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Ideal if your looking for a small tele for any bedroom.
Extremley easy to set up & looks smart.
My area isn't to good at catching a signal - but this TV works perfectly!
I would recommend to a friend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great TV-PC monitor, 12 Nov 2010
This review is from: LG 22LD350 22-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Amaizing TV Full HD 1080pLG M227WDP 22-inch Full HD 1080p Widescreen LCD TV/Monitor with Freeview (5ms, 10000:1, HDMI)
Great picture, digital freeview Im using this produkt as a tv ,pc monitor and for gaming with my Playstation 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews