Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HP Burrow
I purchased this for my 9 yr old son for his birthday, we're all avid HP fans. On recieving the package it was well boxed and looked very appealing. It's no use me describing so in the words of my 9 yr old son this is what he thinks of the Burrow.
He felt it was an easy build ,the instructions were very clear and easy to follow. He likes it but feels it could of been...
Published on 9 Nov 2010 by C. Bradbrook

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the burrow
usual lego durability, but overpriced and oversized box with over the top graphics, really make the end product, when built somewhat disappointing. kids will like it but parents will feel somewhat ripped off again by lego....
Published on 20 Jan 2011 by cookie1


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HP Burrow, 9 Nov 2010
By 
C. Bradbrook "chrislita" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego Harry Potter 4840: The Burrow (Toy)
I purchased this for my 9 yr old son for his birthday, we're all avid HP fans. On recieving the package it was well boxed and looked very appealing. It's no use me describing so in the words of my 9 yr old son this is what he thinks of the Burrow.
He felt it was an easy build ,the instructions were very clear and easy to follow. He likes it but feels it could of been a tad taller and bit more true to the film ie; crooked like the real house, also would of liked the kitchen to have a light up brick inside like the one in Hagrids hut. The fireplace with the floo powder is cool too.He loves the Bellatrix figure and all of the others too its a lovely piece of HP, hes very lucky as he has the lot except the castle which santa shall be getting him ( fingers crossed)
We've displayed all the sets on a very large piece of mdf painted and decorated like a forest scene , and hay around the burrow to make it look fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego and Harry Potter...A fantastic combination., 4 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego Harry Potter 4840: The Burrow (Toy)
My 6 year old son really enjoyed building this. Clear step by step instructions but he needed a bit of help, (Hagrids Hut was much easier for him to do on his own.)
Wonderful detail for Harry Potter fans and a good number of characters for acting out scenes. It's just a pity it doesn't open up like Hagrid's Hut as even little fingers have trouble fitting in the upper rooms to play with the characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Son loves it, one of our favourite Harry Potter Lego sets. He plays with it a lot, 18 Nov 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego Harry Potter 4840: The Burrow (Toy)
Great Harry Potter Lego set. My Son has a growing collection but this one seems to be getting a lot of action at the moment (this as the Hogwarts castle). My son is 8yrs old and was able to peice this together with minimal help from me. He enjoyed assembling it and now we have lots of fun with it. We have added to it as well using our own lego and that is where the toy becomes very good for the child's development in my view. Great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 2 Oct 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego Harry Potter 4840: The Burrow (Toy)
This is a perfect toy for you'r kids my nine year old daughter loves it it comes whith a lot of characters so you can act out a drama you should get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego The Burrow a must have for Harry Potter fans., 26 Sep 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Harry Potter 4840: The Burrow (Toy)
Excellent product well made and with loads of imagination a toy that can be played with for hours. Our kids are really enjoying playing with this and it has made a great addition to the other Harry Potter lego sets they already had. I would really recommend it to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ron Weasley's house !, 20 Jun 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego Harry Potter 4840: The Burrow (Toy)
A must have for the lego harry potter collection. Very pleased with this product - quick delivery, miles cheaper here than elsewhere, and its Lego, so you know exactly what you are going to get !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lego harry potter the burrow, 6 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego Harry Potter 4840: The Burrow (Toy)
Lego Harry Potter the burrow comes with 6 figures. Harry, Ginny, Mrs Weasley, Mr Weasley, Bellatrix Lastrongche and Fenrir Greyback. It is encredibly fun to make and just as fun to play with. It features The burrow, the flu powder fireplace, a cataput and a lake with a catapult. On the downstairs table there is a bowl with cherries, some cups and the Daily Profet. On the 2nd level there are bunk beds and a trunk with gold and socks inside and ontop there is an owl. On the 3rd level there is a single bed with the Quibbler. The fire place turns to reveal a green fire and the character slips out of the back. Overall abrilliant product worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality The Burrow, 28 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lego Harry Potter 4840: The Burrow (Toy)
Although rather expensive, this is a very good product. My son (11) built it by himself, kept him occupied all morning. The quality of lego is reknown, attention to detail is fantastic, well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great kit, 21 Jun 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Harry Potter 4840: The Burrow (Toy)
My 11 year old daughter and I spent a great morning building this - we loved all the details of the pieces. Will definitely be buying more of these sets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Harry Potter 4840: The Burrow (Toy)
Great christmas gift that was very well received by my 9 year old niece . Arrived in perfect condition and in great time …. Happy Days ;0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lego Harry Potter 4840: The Burrow
214.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews