Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Longstrike
It's light, maneuverable and holds two magazines in the stock.It is easy to assemble but you can't take it apart again if you want to take it on holiday in a suitcase! You can't pull back the side hammer if your finger is on the triger. And the stock is in the perfect position so it is easy to aim.
Published on 28 Feb 2011

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nerf Longstrike Clip System 6
Another gun added to my son's ever growing collection of Nerf products. It's true, the gun is very long. My 9 year old can just about hold it, but running about with it is a bit difficult and he tends to use it from a stationary position.

Not the most powerful of guns and with the barrel un-attached the bullets will travel further, this also reduces the lenght...
Published on 21 Jun 2012 by Galeforce1701


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NERF N-Strike Longstrike CS-6 Blaster, 16 Sep 2010
The Longstrike is one of the best looking Nerf guns ever made, but it isn't one of the best performing. Though some simple modifications can increase the range, it still seems a little silly to create a Nerf gun that resembles a sniper rifle but only shoots a little farther than an out of the box Nite Finder.

Thankfully, you can see some pretty significant improvements with only a couple basic modifications. Removing the air restrictor will add about 10 feet on average, and replacing the spring will add even more. You're not going to hit Longshot ranges no matter what you do, but rest assured that you can make some significant improvements with little more than a screwdriver, xacto knife, and hot glue.

To a lot of people, what I just said will be complete gobbledy-gook, and that's fine. So if you aren't into modding your Nerf guns, none of this may matter to you, and you may prefer the Longstrike over the Longshot. Afterall, the out of the box ranges don't vary by a huge amount, and the Longstrike is much lighter and less bulky than the Longshot. It ultimately comes down to a matter of preference.

The Longstrike does feel very sturdy, and it gives the impression that it is a very well made blaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Initially dissapointing due to very low power., 9 July 2012
By 
S. Rose (East Anglia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Nerf N-Strike Longstrike CS-6 (Toy)
As it was advertised as the sniper rifle, I was very dissapointed to find it was the weakest and shortest range gun of them all. The long barrel really slows down the foam "bullets", a more normal effect is achieved by removing the barrel. Because of my dissapointment with this gun, I looked into the modification options and ended up removing the air restrictor to put it on a par with the others in the range. Only with replacing the main spring with a more powerful one, however, will give the performance expected from a sniper rifle (3 off Ebay).

Apart from the power/ range issue, the gun itself is brilliant, with very realistic feel and operating mechanism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome!, 26 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Nerf N-Strike Longstrike CS-6 (Toy)
the longstrike is strong, durable and light-wieght. the storage in the stock is useful but can become loose. the barrel extension adds to the range and the weight so for sniping its's brilliant but hard to assault with. all in all an awesome purchase. i highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy, 18 Nov 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Nerf N-Strike Longstrike CS-6 (Toy)
Bought for my 9 year old son and he loves it! It is a big gun, and feels solid and well made. So far no bullets have jammed and it is easy to do rapid shooting. It doesn't fire the darts as far as the manufacturer claims, but it is very accurate. Overall, great value at the discounted price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nerf Longstrike Clip System 6, 21 Jun 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nerf Nerf N-Strike Longstrike CS-6 (Toy)
Another gun added to my son's ever growing collection of Nerf products. It's true, the gun is very long. My 9 year old can just about hold it, but running about with it is a bit difficult and he tends to use it from a stationary position.

Not the most powerful of guns and with the barrel un-attached the bullets will travel further, this also reduces the lenght of the gun a bit.

If you are tempted to by, then it's worth considering the extra clip/flip system as the gun can fit an extra 2 spare clips in the back of the gun.

Not worth buying if you are playing in small areas. The gun does look good and is very easy to prime and fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So simple but yet so fun !, 24 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Nerf N-Strike Longstrike CS-6 (Toy)
I have bought this for my self for playing with my mates, I was interested so i bought it.
I untangled it from the box and set it up, and it is very simple. I took it apart and my five year old cousin was able to take it apart and put it together so easily.
when i started playing with it was very fun have been hit in chest and face and no pain at all, so i suggest to all the people who are thinking about buying this then it is a must have for 7+.
so five stars !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nerf gun, 15 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Nerf N-Strike Longstrike CS-6 (Toy)
This is providing hours of fun for my Son who is 13 they never grow up. They are very durable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is great, 25 Feb 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Nerf N-Strike Longstrike CS-6 (Toy)
i baught this nerf gun for my boyfriend who is not aloud any real guns - it is the safest alternative. him, me and my little sister had fun playing with it for ages and seeing who had the best aim. grat for guys and girls, feels realistic in your had, lots of fun in a nerf war game :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Toy!, 2 April 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Nerf N-Strike Longstrike CS-6 (Toy)
I baught this toy for my son and he hasn't put it down since! The standard darts it comes with arn't very good, but once he baught some extra darts, they flew very well. An exelent toy for children or teenagers who've not grown up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING GUN, 21 April 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nerf Nerf N-Strike Longstrike CS-6 (Toy)
I have three nerf guns(so far) and they are all excellent but the longstrike has to be my favourite. It looks fantastic and it's great for nerf wars as it holds an extra two magazines in the stock. It's range is average but the barrel extension shortens the range a bit but makes it look more like a sniper. I'v put my friends scope on the top tactical rail and it makes it look the buisness. Over all I'd recomened this to anyone who wants a good AWSOME loking nerf gun. (I would also recomened that you'd buy the extra pack of 36 darts that comes with two extra ammo packs)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nerf Nerf N-Strike Longstrike CS-6
Used & New from: 199.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews