Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first class entertainment
I first saw this show from Rome over 20 years ago and it was as enjoyable as it was then. Even more so. I shall be able to watch the dvd again and again. I will be able to listen to the cd even out in the car.its first class.
Published on 30 Oct. 2011 by Enid

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Receive it well after, unfortunately missing a very important birthday, on saying that, my father loves the product
Published 6 months ago by Janine


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first class entertainment, 30 Oct. 2011
This review is from: The Three Tenors: 20th Anniversary Edition (Audio CD)
I first saw this show from Rome over 20 years ago and it was as enjoyable as it was then. Even more so. I shall be able to watch the dvd again and again. I will be able to listen to the cd even out in the car.its first class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars three tenors 1990, 16 Jun. 2010
By 
Mrs. Sheila Pegg (Surrey England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Three Tenors: 20th Anniversary Edition (Audio CD)
I loved every minute of this.I had forgotten just how good the 1990 Rome concert was.Musical technicalities mean nothing to me,so i can enjoy this for what it is,... great entertainment. All three were on fine form, the behind the scenes of the rehersals were good and showed that the three were good friends and having fun together.it was interesting to see how Zubin Mehtar managed to get two separate orchestras playing as one. All in all, well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original Three Tenors, 9 Nov. 2010
By 
Simon Li "Sinoronaldo" (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Three Tenors: 20th Anniversary Edition (Audio CD)
Simply brilliant. Must have in your collection. I am a newbie to opera and this is perfect. This anniversary edition is especially good value as it comes with DVD of the concert too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Three Tenors: 20th Anniversary Edition (Audio CD)
I bought this Anniversary Edition because it was a DVD & CD and it was a surprise birthday gift for my husband. He has played both Disks and he always emerges from these sessions so relaxed and uplifted. I doubt that there will be 3 Tenors ever to match these three. It's brilliant, emotive and funny. A veritable treasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Three Tenors, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Three Tenors: 20th Anniversary Edition (Audio CD)
bought this as a gift, a beautiful dvd,fantastic scenes, brilliant for any one that adores the three tenors and classical music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Guaranteed quality, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Three Tenors: 20th Anniversary Edition (Audio CD)
Recording of the first performance of the three tenors. No new Pavarotti will come into existence any more but of course, one must not forget the importance of the other two great tenors. A kind of historic recording more than being perhaps an example of the three at their very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Three Tenors: 20th Anniversary Edition (Audio CD)
Who can top those 3 wonderful tenors. Maybe the 3 platin tenors of Andre Rieu. everyone has a favourite and mine is Domingo with is effortless lyric voice and his easy charismah. I think Metah agrees. Pav to me had a harsher voice and Carreras appears to make it hard work, but together -- Wow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still as fresh 20 years on, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Three Tenors: 20th Anniversary Edition (Audio CD)
Every time I listen or watch the three tenor concert the hairs still stand up on the back of my neck this has to be the best buy if you like to watch or listen to this concert ,nothing has come near it for me in terms of enjoyment.,great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVELY, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Three Tenors: 20th Anniversary Edition (Audio CD)
I love this record and have spent many hours playing and listening to it
I would recommend to all my friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 20th Anniversary Edition, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Three Tenors: 20th Anniversary Edition (Audio CD)
Wow love there music they are absolutely fantastic and I get so lost in there music every time I here them sing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Three Tenors: 20th Anniversary Edition
The Three Tenors: 20th Anniversary Edition by The Three Tenors (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews