Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Replacement Strap
My forerunner strap broke after 16 or so month wear in all sorts of conditions, mainly used for running but occasionally out on the MTB - until I bought the Garmin Edge 800 for the OS mapping. I like Garmin products, they work well and a fairly straightforward to operate. Spares like this are readily available too.

The strap itself broke around the buckle, so...
Published on 28 July 2011 by J. Moore

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a great success...
The end of the tool provided to fit the strap snapped on the first attempt to fit it! My son managed to fit the strap but the first time I wore it the strap came off! Will probably end up paying to have it fitted.
Published 1 month ago by Barbara Locke


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Replacement Strap, 28 July 2011
By 
J. Moore "Jon Moore" (Newport, South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Replacement FR405cx, Band Blue (Accessory)
My forerunner strap broke after 16 or so month wear in all sorts of conditions, mainly used for running but occasionally out on the MTB - until I bought the Garmin Edge 800 for the OS mapping. I like Garmin products, they work well and a fairly straightforward to operate. Spares like this are readily available too.

The strap itself broke around the buckle, so for the new one I'm not tightening it quite so much to see if it lasts longer. Easy to replace using the tool provided and comfortable to wear, even as a regular timepiece rather than just for workouts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product is good, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Replacement FR405cx, Band Blue (Accessory)
Just disappointing that Garmin don't sell the original watch with a more robust strap.
I only had mine for two years with intermittent use before it snapped
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect solution for the 405, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Replacement FR405cx, Band Blue (Accessory)
This was the perfect way for me to avoid a new watch! It is a shame the standard strap on the 405 seems to break - but then this replacement is the perfect answer. Delivered quickly I read some reviews saying replacement was difficult, but using a little logic as the 'pins' have extra bands on them to get the tool in front of, the strap too less than 5 minutes to change.

Yes it is a little fiddly, but then so is any watch strap replacement and the tool provided does work well.

I am ordering another one as a spare for the next time the strap breaks:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great strap but fitting it is not easy, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Replacement FR405cx, Band Blue (Accessory)
This replacement strap is identical to the original and as such a very practical flexible strap for wearing during exercise. However although a tool is supplied fitting this replacement is far from easy (in fact I found it very difficult). The video I looked at on youtube made it look simple, it might be after you've done it many times but since you will hopefully only do this once it is very fiddly one of those jobs where you could really do with an extra pair of hands!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not a great success..., 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Replacement FR405cx, Band Blue (Accessory)
The end of the tool provided to fit the strap snapped on the first attempt to fit it! My son managed to fit the strap but the first time I wore it the strap came off! Will probably end up paying to have it fitted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... arrive until 4 weeks after order was placed but good quality, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garmin Replacement FR405cx, Band Blue (Accessory)
didnt arrive until 4 weeks after order was placed but good quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Garmin Replacement FR405cx, Band Blue
£15.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews