Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHY KEEP IT UNDECOVER?, 3 Oct 2011
By 
D. J. Marks (Slough, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Leighton Denny Under Cover Base Coat - 12 ml (Personal Care)
Leighton Denny's Undercover is the best undercoat I've used. It dries with a slight sheen which for me is perfect if I am in a rush and just want to protect my bare nails. When I have more time, I like to apply two layers and then top it with Leighton Denny's Crystal or with a Avon Red or Splendid Blue. Both those colours are ultra staining but not when Undercover is applied first. Like all his products that I've used, they are award winning and many professional nail technicians are building their own sucessful business and getting happy clients from it.

I would recommend this to anyone who wants to protect their bare nails or prevent staining from strong coloured varnishes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars leighton denny products, 19 Nov 2011
This review is from: Leighton Denny Under Cover Base Coat - 12 ml (Personal Care)
This product is brilliant, bitten nails for years, you should see them now!!!! brilliant
took advice on this product from a freind, best advice ever thank-you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent basecoat, 4 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leighton Denny Under Cover Base Coat - 12 ml (Personal Care)
Despite the trendy names, this is a very good quality basecoat. It dries quickly to a smooth matt coat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leighton Denny Under Cover Base Coat - 12 ml (Personal Care)
Fantastic matte base coat. Really holds your polish on. Excellent quality and dries really quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great basecoat, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leighton Denny Under Cover Base Coat - 12 ml (Personal Care)
Dries really fast, leaving a thin coat to which the nailpolish really seems to stick. I use cheaper brands of nailpolish, but use this base coat, and also the top coat from the same brand and my colour lasts usually for the best part of a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No stain nails, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leighton Denny Under Cover Base Coat - 12 ml (Personal Care)
This is the best base coat I've used and my nails are never stained even when using very dark colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with Leighton Denny base coat, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leighton Denny Under Cover Base Coat - 12 ml (Personal Care)
I couldn't wait to get Leighton Denny base coat as I bought some off his nail polish as week but forgot to buy base coat as I can't wait to experiment with his nail polishes. The base coat does what it states on the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Base, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leighton Denny Under Cover Base Coat - 12 ml (Personal Care)
Easy to apply and gives the perfect matt base to apply your favourite nail varnish.
I used with Leighton Denny colours and their top coat. The end result lasts longer than any other make I have tried in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for far from imperfect nails, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leighton Denny Under Cover Base Coat - 12 ml (Personal Care)
I have been using this for years. If your nails are far from perfect, use this product wich covers all imperfections. With a colour over the top even short nails look groomed. It's a must have. Can't recommend highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I never thought base coat was so important, 10 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leighton Denny Under Cover Base Coat - 12 ml (Personal Care)
This base coat is so easy to apply and makes your nails matt for the varnish. I will always use this going forward, great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leighton Denny Under Cover Base Coat - 12 ml
11.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews