Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars18
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2015
Really don't know quite what to say!!, this is hilarious, very frank and candid, had me in stitches the whole way through. I first heard Stephen K Amos on the radio and was immediately hooked on his kind of sense of humour and to have little sketches of his 70's family life thrown in (this was on the radio) was just the topping. I am also a fan of David Sedaris, so what with Stephen being black, gay and proud and David being white, gay and proud, I'm obviously drawn to this kind of humour. A must buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
in this stephen was excellent yet again. for anyone who wants good clean comedy then this is the one for you i highly recomend this guy he is totally underrated and the delivery was next day excellent service
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2012
qaulity very funny well reconmeded... nothing more to say, sorry have to put twenty words.. erm not sure what else to say ... would buy another product
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2011
For anyone reading the other 1* comments ignore them, Stephen is HILARIOUS! If you already have seen Stephen then you will DEFINATLY like this. I really enjoy his work and am hoping to see him live one day!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Bought this for a pound, brand new. I wasn't expecting much for a pound but thought it'll be a worthwhile purchase. It's basically just another DVD to add to a collection of DVD's for a rainy day or night in for the family. Sure it isn't fantastic in all places but it's worth the price even if you only watch it once. Some bits are good are pure laugh out loud jokes while others are quite drab. As the title says, it's not bad I guess.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2010
This DVD really is pedestrian comedy....if you can call it comedy. I prefer his dvd 'Find the Funny'.
Stephen K AMos is black and homoseexual and now he has a TV show à la the situation with Oirish stand-Up comedian Graham Norton.
Graham Norton is talented and witty.
Amos is not.
Watch the Amos TV show........if it has not alreadt been axed.

I don't find Stephen k Amos' comedy funny. I do not like the way he always resorts back to the Nigerian accent to generate laughs.....(his parents are nigerian)...it is not particularly funny.

Methinks i will watch some Billy Connolly or Bill Hicks now.
I'll be surprised if Amaazom publish this review as it probably sounds a little bit racist as i mentioned his skin colour and his preference for men.....there is no hope.
44 comments|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2010
Only joking.....

Tedious, middle of the road, awkward and boring. My reaction to everything this man has ever produced can be summed up in one sentence...

"Oh, wow... a black joke in a funny accent...."
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
At a bargain price, this DVD certainly surprise you with gags throughout. Stephen Amos is one of the best comedians in the UK in my opinion, so I'd recommend this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
found this DVD on line, after looking in shops and unable to find any. it came on time and was great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2010
Stephen has the abilty to move his audience in a way that is both mesmerizing and unique. He is a funny man. humble,self confident and charming.See him whenever you can.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)