Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best album of 2010
Almost a year on, I am puzzled by the muted commercial success of this outstanding album by the Scissor Sisters. It just seemed to receive little airplay, on radio, tv and in clubs too, so across the board really.

Fire With Fire was perhaps a curious choice of the first single, but its a terrifically catchy song and reached No.11 in the UK charts. But the...
Published on 27 July 2011 by Rob

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good album.
A good enjoyable Album. Not as good as their Debut but better than the difficult 2nd album (which I did like) I look forward to the next instalment.
Published 15 months ago by MARK BROOKES


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best album of 2010, 27 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night Work (Audio CD)
Almost a year on, I am puzzled by the muted commercial success of this outstanding album by the Scissor Sisters. It just seemed to receive little airplay, on radio, tv and in clubs too, so across the board really.

Fire With Fire was perhaps a curious choice of the first single, but its a terrifically catchy song and reached No.11 in the UK charts. But the fantastic Any Which Way, which I would have thought should have been the lead-off single, only scraped the lower part of the chart when it was released as a follow up. And then Invisible Light sank without trace! All of these were really good, catchy and enjoyable songs, but fell on fallow ground ...

As a whole, this album is unbeatable in both musical and lyrical quality, and I am still listening to it and enjoying every song on my ipod. If you haven't bought it (and not that many people seem to have done) you can snap it up now at a bargain price and I'm sure you will be playing it forever! Every song is excellent, and I feel the album is better than the debut Scissor Sisters and Ta-Dah!, both of which fared better than this one in the charts.

The songs Whole New Way, Skin Tight, Sex and Violence, Night Work, are bespecially outstanding!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A return to form, 9 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been a fan of Scissor Sisters since the days of 'Laura', and I was a little disappointed with their second album. This album, however, is just amazing. It's catchy, the lyrics are interesting, and there's at least 10 possible candidates for future singles here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good album, 11 Aug 2011
By 
S. Watton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Night Work (Audio CD)
Had the last album & was okay, but this album is so much better. Every track great especially Invisible Light. Could play over & over again. Usully have to listen to an album a couple of times for it to grow on me, but this one was an immediate like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best one yet, 29 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night Work (Audio CD)
Great album probably my favourite of theirs and excellent top down motoring songs to sing along too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars highly recommended, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night Work (Audio CD)
item as described and arrived on time. worked perfectly, very happy with purchase. no issues at all. highly recommended. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars scissor sisters, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night Work (Audio CD)
love this band and i love all the songs on this especially the song sex and violence my favourite on the album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, Gay and Sophisticated, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night Work [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Perfect album to dance, sing along and listen without stop. Scissor Sisters gave us their best album. Indispensable item for collector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good album., 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night Work (Audio CD)
A good enjoyable Album. Not as good as their Debut but better than the difficult 2nd album (which I did like) I look forward to the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night Work (Audio CD)
Love it. Good feel good music if you need cheering up. Not all songs are suitable for young ears, but I don't care
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night Work (Audio CD)
as always a fantastic album from scissor sisters. have seen them live too would highly recommend seeing them if you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Night Work
Night Work by Scissor Sisters (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews