Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spiffingly Good
My needs are somewhat different than th normal use of PMR radios.
My wife is disabled and I needed a way that she could contact me whether I was in the house (very thick walls), in the garden, shed or at the neighbours. Looking at standard disabled communications products left a lot to be desired so I took a punt at getting the Motorola system.
The performance...
Published on 31 May 2012 by Nelly

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Limited ...
A great well made product, that has a reat battery life, however it is limited to about 2miles at a push and does not work well in built up environments ...
Published 23 months ago by J G Frieslaar


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spiffingly Good, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My needs are somewhat different than th normal use of PMR radios.
My wife is disabled and I needed a way that she could contact me whether I was in the house (very thick walls), in the garden, shed or at the neighbours. Looking at standard disabled communications products left a lot to be desired so I took a punt at getting the Motorola system.
The performance has exceeded expectations with regard to quality of speech and the ability to penetrate very thick walls.
Operationally these are very simple to use and simply require charging and you are ready to go.
The clips mean that I can carry one with me wherever I go and my wife is able to contact me whenever (and wherever locally) I am needed.
Straight line distance is impressive, however we live in a valley and I have tested the system to over a mile with two hills between.

The aesthetic design is pleasing to the eye and fits the hand very well. Controls are easy to access and the menu is intuitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small, Simple, Effective., 19 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recently tested these walkie talkies on a three day camping trip in the Lake District and I was very satisfied.
They are small enough to fit in a pocket, very simple to use and did exactly the job I wanted them to. There are some more advanced functions tucked away in a menu which give you a few more options but I'll probably never use them.
Although I didn't do a range test they were working fine when the GPS showed the radios were 1.2 miles apart.
I was happy the radios came with a pretty sturdy looking double charging unit but I haven't used it yet because after three days of fairly substantial use, both radios are still showing full battery!
Excellent buy, I would certainly recommend them for leisure use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Motorola 14 PMR Radios, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As always brilliant delivery. These radios are a big step above the cheaper models available, several sets of which I have bought previously. They are certainly an excellent communication tool. I use them in the hilly countryside of Devon for communication between members of game shoots. I have used them successfully all this winter and they have been in use every week from October to February.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent range and clarity, 23 Jun. 2011
By 
J. Hallows (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having used cheaper walkie talkies before, we were impressed at how good these were over distance without line of sight.
Easy to use, simple menu system .... great for general use.
Note I've not tried this in mountainous areas - they were purchased more for keeping in contact with the kids or friends when they wonder off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it should, 17 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This radio works perfectly well. I have used them when skiing and it has always been perfectly able to work at any distance.
I also use it as a "baby phone", and if it's very convenience when you are not close from the baby room (like in the garden, or through several walls), it';s not as efficient as a baby phone for detecting every single noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality radios, 22 Nov. 2011
By 
Cbm Sharp "Conrad" (Newark, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you value good tactile quality and high build standards with a competent radio that is fine for line of site comms get these. Dont expect cell phone coverage, these are line of site radios, in the real world about 1-3 miles range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Motorola TLKR 06 Walkie Talkie, 12 April 2012
By 
Paula Taylor "Fishy Stuff" (Tunbridge Wells, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We are really pleased with the product. Good reception, long battery life, and easy to carry around. They probably have a lot more functionality than we have yet worked out! Looking forward to using them on the ski slopes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 25 May 2012
By 
I. R. John "JohnBouy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well packaged and easy to put together. Instructions are clear and easy to follow so you are up and running very quickly. Handsets very well made, buttons feel positive, display nice and clear. Battery life seems good although batteries are still new so may fade as they get older. Sound very clear but only using them over a distance of 1.5km. Very pleased with purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Variable range but very good, 21 Nov. 2013
After several months' use I have noticed variable results with regards distance: with a small hill in-between two users I have had as little as half a mile; in the dales with no obstacles, 4 miles. Well made & easy to use. The 'page' function is very useful: press the button and the other handset will sound a beep to get the attention of the other user or let them know you're about to speak; also useful in finding a hand-set if dropped on a walk or in the dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 11 Jan. 2013
These walkie talkies are great. They were a christmas gift from "you know who" and my daughter said they were the best ever. The range is amazing. Simple quick and easy to use. Very clear. Straightforward instructions. For people who are not into the whole "technology buzz" theyre perfect. They do exactly what they say they do and nothing more. My kind of toy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews