Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars13
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2011
I can't remember the last time I started a book and didn't finish it. Sadly with this Pride and Prejudice sequel I had given up the will to live by chapter 4.It didn't capture my imagination,it didn't make me laugh, I didn't fall in love again with Elizabeth and Darcy - most of their dialogue just made me cringe. You'd be far better off saving your pennies and re-reading the original in all its glory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2010
Can the person who wrote this, ever have read any of Jane Austin's work? I am a huge fan of the writings of Jane Austin, and to me this book should never, in any way be connected to anything Jane Austin wrote,it is repetitive rubbish.
33 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
A wonderful story kept me entertained from the first page. I found that it go.t better and better.

I have loved this series so far as the new characters mix in greatly with June's pride and prejudice characters. I especially love Dr George Darcy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Again, really loved this book in the series - especially chapter 19 was their first child is born - very touching and emotional. Going to read the whole series again in about 12-24 months' time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
I have read this book with pleasure and feeling that I am entirely in the world of Elizabeth and Darcy. But it is not for readers having preferences for Jane Austen's devoid of sexuality heroes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
I expected lot more by Sharon Lathan: I suppose is the first book of the series: Darcy has nothing of the Jane Austin character> I hane gread all her books & I must say she improved a lot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
I'm very pleased with this booking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2010
As a writer myself I enjoyed the story.

I enjoy knowing that others enjoyed Pride and Prejudice and the story of the love that Elizabeth and Darcy have is great.
Maybe some of the love stories were a little over the top but other than that I enjoyed it immensley.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2010
A sequel to Loving Mr.Darcy, and a splendid read. Continuing on from where the last book finished, Darcy and Elizabeth's romance continues to flourish and grow in this romantic novel. The detail is great and a really good mix of characters, add to it all.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2010
The next in the saga, I was unable to put the book down. I am really enjoying seeing the characters develop and have thoroughly enjoyed this book. I cannot wait to read the next one in the saga.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.