Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - fits HTC Desire perfectly
I had previously bought something similar from MobileFun that purported to be for the HTC Desire. Whilst the Desire did fit, it was not snug and did not come with a power adapter, just a USB cable that did not charge the spare battery (my bad for not reading the small print) :(
To MobileFun's credit, they honoured their no quibble returns guarantee allowing me to...
Published on 13 Jun 2010 by Mr. J. Maury

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very cheap.. don't buy
This HTC desire dock is very poor built and does not hold my phone very stable. The display photo is very different from what you get. If you want a good dock for your desire don't bother with this one... i don't normaly write reviews but this had to be done. sorry
Published on 5 Feb 2011 by Mr. S. Bayne


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

69 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - fits HTC Desire perfectly, 13 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. J. Maury (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Desire USB Cradle Desk Sync Charger + 2nd battery charging slot (not suitable for HTC Desire HD) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I had previously bought something similar from MobileFun that purported to be for the HTC Desire. Whilst the Desire did fit, it was not snug and did not come with a power adapter, just a USB cable that did not charge the spare battery (my bad for not reading the small print) :(
To MobileFun's credit, they honoured their no quibble returns guarantee allowing me to purchase this one instead.

THIS ONE FITS THE BILL COMPLETELY:
1) There is a "shield" that protrudes from the base which holds the HTC Desire very securely and at a convenient angle
2) The shield stops lateral and forward/backward movement allowing to use the phone very easily whilst docked
3) It comes with a 3-point pin/UK Plug adapter in which you plug in the supplied USB cable
**Note the supplied cable doesn't fit into the Desire directly as the cable is a mini (not micro) USB one
4) The cable gives the option therefore of plugging into the mains or a computer
5) When plugged into the mains the cradle charges *both* the battery (if in) and the phone

All in all a worthy product (especially as it's cheaper too!). My only improvements would be to make the base a bit heavier to make one-handed removal easier and a switch to turn off the charging & "on" LEDs as these are very bright, especially when using it as a night-stand charger. There is a duct-tape workaround though I'm sure ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab Cradle, 15 July 2010
By 
Gisbourne (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Desire USB Cradle Desk Sync Charger + 2nd battery charging slot (not suitable for HTC Desire HD) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Prompt delivery from 3rd party.

Packaging very bland, but functional: Arrived in a plain white box with a 'FOR HTC DESIRE' sticker on.

Package contents include:

A UK spec mains adapter with full size female USB connector.

A USB cable with full male USB connector terminating in a mini USB connector(N.B. not micro). As a previous reviewer pointed out, this means you cannot connect the cable to the Desire directly. The cradle's innards convert it into a micro USB at the cradle base.

A frosted clear plastic phone support which has a couple of plastic lugs which engage with the cradle base. Perhaps a little cheap looking, but still looks the part once in place.

And finally, the cradle base which is a solid construction and pretty well laid out. I have paired it with an OEM spare battery FoneM8 - 1400mAh Battery For HTC Desire, Google Nexus One - Lifetime Warranty as a standby, which should prove useful given the Desire's insatiable battery appetite! There are two LEDs (which are very bright!); one for system power and the other for spare battery charger status which are positioned at the front and back of the unit respectively.

I like the fact that the cradle has a phone support. I had a similar setup for my previous mobile but it didn't have the stabiliser and was held upright by the charging jack alone. Over time I felt this would probably damage the phone. In the end it never did, but still one thing less to worry about.

My only minor niggles are that over time I think the stabiliser guide may cause wear to the edges of the phone. A battery cover would also have been a good addition to prevent dust build up. Lastly, the supplied USB cable is very short and could have done with being twice the length.

In conclusion, for the price, this cradle is a steal and well worth the purchase despite some trivial issues. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the Desire, 11 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Desire USB Cradle Desk Sync Charger + 2nd battery charging slot (not suitable for HTC Desire HD) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This cradle is a very good product and works perfectly with my HTC Desire and fits like a glove. I don't know what the other guy who said it doesn't fit is on about. I can only guess he was sent the wrong cradle by mistake. The second battery (purchased separately) charges quickly and I like the choice of mains charging or vis USB port on my laptop. When using the USB it also syncs to my laptop. Top bit of kit for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised, 20 Sep 2010
By 
P. Fox (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Desire USB Cradle Desk Sync Charger + 2nd battery charging slot (not suitable for HTC Desire HD) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
...however, be aware that the stand part is designed to fit the phone snugly -- meaning it will not fit if you have any kind of cover on the phone. Not the stand's fault, of course, but annoying nonetheless.

Aside from that, it does what it promises to, even providing an optional USB-to-mains plug so you can use it for direct charging. Note that if you're connecting to your PC via a USB hub then the hub will need to be powered, or it won't charge the phone (even though it appears to be doing so). I forgot to plug my hub's power supply in and was wondering why the phone appeared to be losing charge...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HTC Desire Cradle, 18 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Desire USB Cradle Desk Sync Charger + 2nd battery charging slot (not suitable for HTC Desire HD) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I was a little worried about ordering this re the comments that it wouldn't fit, but eventually hit the submit key.
The box it arrives in says for HTC desire and contains Cradle, USB cable and 240 V Mains to USB power converter. MY HTC Desire sits in the cradle perfectly and the design being slightly bigger than the one I had for Iphone means that you can use the phone in the cradle without in pushing backwards. I have mine connected through the USB on my laptop and the second battery charger works fine. Glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally something for the HTC's, 6 Jan 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (Nr Stroud, Gloucester) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: HTC Desire USB Cradle Desk Sync Charger + 2nd battery charging slot (not suitable for HTC Desire HD) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Unless you own an iPhone it is getting increasingly difficult to find any accesories for any other phone
I would like to thank my other half for finding this and getting it for me for Christmas.
It is a wonderful and very stylish dock for your HTC (I have teh Desire and it fits perfectly)
It charges the second battery very quickly and while the LED's are a tad bright, I got over this by using it in my office rather than by my bed.
My only gripe (and this is personaly hence I'm not taking away any stars) is that it won't fit if you have any kind of protective casing which is a bit of a shame if you are used to having the added protection on your phone, but this isn't a dealbreaker.
Overall I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dock for Desire, 16 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Desire USB Cradle Desk Sync Charger + 2nd battery charging slot (not suitable for HTC Desire HD) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Tidy solution, wish the LEDs werent on/flashing even when Desire disconnected, but otherwise nice kit, good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the HTC Desire Perfectly., 16 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Desire USB Cradle Desk Sync Charger + 2nd battery charging slot (not suitable for HTC Desire HD) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Very neat solution.
Its a nice stand and it charges both the Desire and your spare battery at the same time.

The blue LED on the bottom left(looking down from above) is not to my taste but I covered it up, so no problem.

It was delivered very fast as well.

I have seen lots of different solution to recharging the spare battery and this come with every thing you need.

Great low price as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very cheap.. don't buy, 5 Feb 2011
This review is from: HTC Desire USB Cradle Desk Sync Charger + 2nd battery charging slot (not suitable for HTC Desire HD) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This HTC desire dock is very poor built and does not hold my phone very stable. The display photo is very different from what you get. If you want a good dock for your desire don't bother with this one... i don't normaly write reviews but this had to be done. sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HTC Charger, 10 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC Desire USB Cradle Desk Sync Charger + 2nd battery charging slot (not suitable for HTC Desire HD) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Charger cradle fits perfectly. Charger did not reach full charge, replacement dispatched next day without query.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews