Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dive, Dive, Dive!
I think submarines are cool. The stealth, the peril of underwater, being under pressure (in more ways that one). I've wanted to play a submarine game for years, but due to not have an XBOX until recently and never owning (as yet) a decent gaming laptop, I've never had the chance. Until now.

If you like stunning graphics, pulse pounding action, real as real can...
Published 22 months ago by Cpt DeLancie

versus
16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Waste Your Money
I usually enjoy military sims like this, but this game is such a drudge, it takes the fun out of everything. Firstly, the controls are horrible - you can only dive to two depths in your submarine and the other controls are sluggish and a mess.

The main problem however (apart from the horribly murky graphics which mean you have to turn your brightness on your TV...
Published on 23 Nov. 2010 by Mr. S. J. Leicester


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naval Assault: The Killing Tide (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
All OK try out on cday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Neural Insult (Naval Assault - 505 Games), 14 July 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Naval Assault: The Killing Tide (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The only thing this game had going for it was...... pass. If you want to play sub-sim games stick with the Silent Hunter hunter set. It was the most boring game I have ever played since the Hobbit on the Sinclair ZX Spectrum!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naval Assault: The Killing Tide (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
it is okay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naval Assault: The Killing Tide (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naval Assault: The Killing Tide (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars naval, 13 Feb. 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naval Assault: The Killing Tide (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I got this Xbox game as it look to be a very good game but to my disappointment l must say that this game is not all that it is a very have game to get into l would recommend it but beware !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 3 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Naval Assault: The Killing Tide (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Only those not terribly used to gaming would even consider this game. The graphics are atrocious and the scenarios even worse. Do not waste your money on this nonsense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars naval assualt, 28 Dec. 2010
By 
Grharrison - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naval Assault: The Killing Tide (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game is very dissapointing, poor video, lacks instruction, amateur manufacture, be pleased to sell on if anyone will buy it would not buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this game, 26 Jun. 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Naval Assault: The Killing Tide (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game might be ok but 505 games do not like putting out patches for the 360 because it costs them money. IL2 Sturmovick got a patch for the PS3 funded by the developer but 505 would not fund the patch hence although a patch was tested which fixed the main gripes, it was never released becausse of funding. When I buy a game I expect support afterwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars OOps dive! dive! dive! #sunk#, 9 Aug. 2011
By 
J. mortlock (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naval Assault: The Killing Tide (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have to keep telling myself that these are supposed to be just fun, they are just games after all, but try as I might I cant help being a bit disappointed with this game. I wont say it's as bad as some but Micropose Silent Service it sure aint, the best I can offer is that this game is medocre at best and childlike at worst.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Naval Assault: The Killing Tide (Xbox 360)
£29.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews