Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cowshed -gorgeous name, great service, good product, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bex Sport Croquet 6 Mallet Wooden Croquet Set - Wooden (Sports)
Found a croquet set on Amazon being sold by The Cowshed. Ordering was easy and the product was received well within the timescale given. So excellent service there. The croquet set is for my daughters wedding so it hasn't had a work over yet but it looks the same as the pictures and is nicely presented in a bag within the box. The heads screw on to the mallets which are fairly light but still give a firm hit to the balls which seem quite solid. For the price it is a good set and coming with 6 mallets unlike most with 4, will do very well for a larger group. Can't wait to use them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great purchase, 21 July 2012
By 
Linda Duffy (delaware) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bex Sport Croquet 6 Mallet Wooden Croquet Set - Wooden (Sports)
very pleased with speed of delivery and quality of product, would recommend this set to adults, made well. looked at a number of sets and glad i picked this .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BBQ FAMILY FUN SET, 8 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bex Sport Croquet 6 Mallet Wooden Croquet Set - Wooden (Sports)
Received quickly - so good service from Seller. We have not played with the croquet set yet but we are pleased with the look of the set - it is a fairly lightweight set but nice quality for the price. It will suit all members of the family for a jolly game of croquet which we are looking forward to at our next BBQ. A bonus having six mallets. The calico storage bag (within the cardboard box) is a bonus for storing the set when not in use as can be hung up on a hook in the garden shed or garage. Basically it is what we expected in a croquet set in this price range and serves our needs for low key fun garden croquet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bex Sport Croquet 6 Mallet Wooden Croquet Set., 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bex Sport Croquet 6 Mallet Wooden Croquet Set - Wooden (Sports)
Pleased with the quality. Balls are round and the mallets, whilst smaller than a full size set, are adequate. It would be nice to have longer handles but they are good enough for the average height adult. Loops are a bit flimsy but work well enough. We have used it a few times and the paint has stayed on so far! For the price it is a good set and matched our expectations - recommended.Bex Sport Croquet 6 Mallet Wooden Croquet Set - Wooden
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good family game, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bex Sport Croquet 6 Mallet Wooden Croquet Set - Wooden (Sports)
The product was well made, and my grandchildren had hours of fun with it. The price was excellent, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a beginners croquet set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bex Sport Croquet 6 Mallet Wooden Croquet Set, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bex Sport Croquet 6 Mallet Wooden Croquet Set - Wooden (Sports)
Very good quality at a fair price I have yet to use it but I have no reason to think that it will not serve for years to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value!, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bex Sport Croquet 6 Mallet Wooden Croquet Set - Wooden (Sports)
Great quality, very pleased with the set, really good for adults and children alike. Also has rules and a carry bag.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great croquet set, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bex Sport Croquet 6 Mallet Wooden Croquet Set - Wooden (Sports)
I love the 6 mallets. Most useful for bigger families. It is well made and arrived as stated when ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal after BBQ game, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bex Sport Croquet 6 Mallet Wooden Croquet Set - Wooden (Sports)
Quality product, for a very reasonable price. The mallets are are a good weight and nicely balanced. Also much more fun with 6 players. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Value for Money, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bex Sport Croquet 6 Mallet Wooden Croquet Set - Wooden (Sports)
Good value for money. Only criticism is that the balls are a little too light - however I guess this means less damage from the wild hitters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews