Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price
I bought this for my mother-in-law as she wanted a microwave with simple controls. This on suits her fine and is reaonably quiet during operation.
Published on 19 Jan 2011 by iannewsman

versus
32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Daewoo KOR6L65 20Lt 800w Manual Microwave, White
Daewoo KOR6L65 20Lt 800w Manual Microwave, White.

Though it states it is a 20 litre, the inside width measurement is about 10mm smaller than others of the same capacity I have had. Though it is only 10mm it does reduce the size of dinner plates you can use. The stated 20 litre size seems to come from more space inside at the rear beyond the diameter of the...
Published on 27 Sep 2010 by Sienna


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Daewoo KOR6L65 20Lt 800w Manual Microwave, White, 27 Sep 2010
This review is from: Daewoo KOR6L65 Manual Microwave Oven, 800 Watt, 20 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
Daewoo KOR6L65 20Lt 800w Manual Microwave, White.

Though it states it is a 20 litre, the inside width measurement is about 10mm smaller than others of the same capacity I have had. Though it is only 10mm it does reduce the size of dinner plates you can use. The stated 20 litre size seems to come from more space inside at the rear beyond the diameter of the rotating tray. Why it is there I cannot understand. The central turntable spindle is so shallow that extreme care has to be taken not to knock/dislodge the rotating plate from this spindle when you place/remove a plate/bowl from the microwave. Otherwise it's OK !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars would not buy another Daewoo microwave, 1 April 2011
This review is from: Daewoo KOR6L65 Manual Microwave Oven, 800 Watt, 20 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
The microwave is smaller than I expected, which is not particularly a problem.

Negative points are
1) the apparent wattage of 800 cannot be so, as I have to cook items on the time of a 650 - 700 wattage. I am the queen of microwave cooking so do know when something is correctly cooked! haha.
2) the glass plate inside the microwave moves off its centre base so easily that the slightest touch knocks it off line. This has been dangerous at times when I am handling hot food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not big enough. Poor design, 4 July 2011
By 
This review is from: Daewoo KOR6L65 Manual Microwave Oven, 800 Watt, 20 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
It microwaves fine most of the time but it's problem is size. My dinner plates are 11"/28cm and they won't go in. My measuring jug is 6¾"/17.5cm high and does not go in. So although it looks nice it's mostly useless unless you have the right size stuff. The revolving plate often comes out of it's tiny holes so does not revolve especially with something heaving like a casserole on it Luckily mine has a fault so I am hoping for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 19 Jan 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daewoo KOR6L65 Manual Microwave Oven, 800 Watt, 20 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my mother-in-law as she wanted a microwave with simple controls. This on suits her fine and is reaonably quiet during operation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very satisfied customer, 13 May 2013
By 
Susan O'connor "book lover" (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daewoo KOR6L65 Manual Microwave Oven, 800 Watt, 20 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
I chose this microwave because of its simplicity. Its very easy to use with no complicated instructions. In fact I was so pleased with it I bought my daughter one and she too is pleased with it. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daewoo KOR6L65 Manual Microwave Oven, 800 Watt, 20 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
Its a bit smaller than the one it replaced,but we do not cook in a micro wave only heat and defrost. Being manual it does not bleep every time you look at it,it just dings when its finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microwave, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daewoo KOR6L65 Manual Microwave Oven, 800 Watt, 20 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
Purchased this for a friend, which was delivered directly to her again earlier than date given which is a good thing. She likes the microwave as she has arthritis in her hands and finds the control simple and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect microwave, 11 April 2013
By 
Mrs. M. Green - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daewoo KOR6L65 Manual Microwave Oven, 800 Watt, 20 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
So simple and easy to operate- great.The timer mechanism is so easy to use no more updating digital time clock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't buy Daewoo again, 2 Aug 2011
By 
M. Trainor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daewoo KOR6L65 Manual Microwave Oven, 800 Watt, 20 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
Agree with previous reviewer that plate falls off the spindle all the time. Easy for my 82 year old mum to use but it died after just 12 months and would never buy a Daewoo again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Daewoo KOR6L65 Manual Microwave Oven, 800 Watt, 20 Litre - White (Kitchen & Home)
It is a brilliant little microwave. Works fantastic, smaller than the one it replaced good strong door too. I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews