Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Clean Keyboard
Item was perfect! The brush is ideal, gets in between the keys of my laptop nicely. Well made should last a long time.
Published on 9 Dec 2011 by Dominic

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very strange
It is advertised as a keyboard cleaning brush but it is in fact a pastry brush. Very disappointing and expensive as I could have bought a pastry brush for 89p in Wilkinsons!
Published 10 months ago by P Hughes


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Clean Keyboard, 9 Dec 2011
This review is from: Mercury Cleaning Brush for Keyboard (Accessory)
Item was perfect! The brush is ideal, gets in between the keys of my laptop nicely. Well made should last a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent so far, 21 Feb 2012
By 
V. Mehmi "vm" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mercury Cleaning Brush for Keyboard (Accessory)
This is good quality brush...I used it for cleaning my desktop's from inside and cleaning keyboard etc. I bought another brush for use in office and that was terrible...Brush hairs are falling and bad quality...Might buy this one again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very strange, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mercury Cleaning Brush for Keyboard (Accessory)
It is advertised as a keyboard cleaning brush but it is in fact a pastry brush. Very disappointing and expensive as I could have bought a pastry brush for 89p in Wilkinsons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little brush, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mercury Cleaning Brush for Keyboard (Accessory)
great little brush that does exactly what it says it does, it gets out all bits and doesn't drop any bristles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very soft bristles and many of them, 22 Mar 2013
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mercury Cleaning Brush for Keyboard (Accessory)
As have many computer technicians before me, I had long used a 1/2-inch paint brush to remove dust from inside computers and another to clean between the keys of my keyboards. However, the cheaper and often lower quality versions of these brushes can leave bristles behind in their wake and a thick bristle can interfere with key functions. An air blower will deal with them most of the time.

I stumbled upon this by chance whilst looking for something quite different and which I did not find. This brush is supposedly non-shedding and the bristles are nylon which should make any grit, hairs, crumbs etc all the more visible should they attach to the bristles. The bristles are fine and soft enough to get into the smallest gaps of some keyboard designs as well as around and perhaps under the key-caps.

First-time use showed that it did its job quite well on one keyboard with very closely spaced keys and did not then shed any of its fibres.

The handle seems perhaps a little short although it fits well between two or three fingers, is comfortable to hold and includes a means to hang it on a hook, should you wish. At the price, it is a bargain and performs sufficiently well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nifty, works well, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mercury Cleaning Brush for Keyboard (Accessory)
It does the job, better than an old toothbrush (what I was using before). Soft bristles, very flexible, can be used on screen edges as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bristles could have been stiffer, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mercury Cleaning Brush for Keyboard (Accessory)
I've got a desktop PC with a full-sized keyboard. Although the brush works OK, I'm only giving it 4 stars because I think that the bristles aren't quite stiff enough to do a really good job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Execellent Product, 23 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mercury Cleaning Brush for Keyboard (Accessory)
This nifty little brush is very handy for swiping off the crumbs that get stuck in your keyboard. It's long bristles ensure that they'll be able to clean your keyboard effectively and lightly so as not to damage your keyboard.
Excellent buy and a must-have for a laptop or keyboard maintenance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect brush, 22 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mercury Cleaning Brush for Keyboard (Accessory)
This was exactly what I was looking for, it is not too big and does a great job on our 10 office keyboards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What it says on the tin. And nothing more or less., 23 Mar 2013
By 
Mike (Hailsham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mercury Cleaning Brush for Keyboard (Accessory)
This is one of those things that it's hard to get over-excited about.

It does what you expect it to do, clean the keyboard, and it does it pretty well. It doesn't seem to scatter its filaments all over the place. It just quietly does what you want without any fuss.

It doesn't seem to have improved my typing at all, and it hasn't made me irresistible to women. But I won't knock a star off for that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mercury Cleaning Brush for Keyboard
£2.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews