Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best cage ever
Ignore all the people that can't be bothered to put a cage together. Yes it's "a bit fiddly" to put the tubes together, but once they're together, you never have to take them apart ever again, so get over it! Coming from someone who has owned and bred hamsters for 15 years and still has 2 of them and recently purchased this cage (the pink version of the other Rotastak...
Published on 22 Jan 2012 by LouMoo

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely but ....
Our new Syrian loves his cage - he took a little while to get the hang of the tubes etc but within 3 hours he had accessed everything and done a test drive on the wheel. The only problem is that he LOVES the tube, it is where he stores his food, moves all the bedding down,uses it as a toilet and sleeps in it - it is a pain to clean, but he is very visible. His sleeping...
Published on 4 Nov 2011 by F. Ellis-Winkfield


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely but ...., 4 Nov 2011
By 
F. Ellis-Winkfield (Leicestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rotastak Pink Palace Small Animal Housing (Misc.)
Our new Syrian loves his cage - he took a little while to get the hang of the tubes etc but within 3 hours he had accessed everything and done a test drive on the wheel. The only problem is that he LOVES the tube, it is where he stores his food, moves all the bedding down,uses it as a toilet and sleeps in it - it is a pain to clean, but he is very visible. His sleeping in the tube is very funny, as he gradually slips down, a milimetre at a time, and then rushes back up.

We are persuading him to sleep in the bed room, and appears to be getting the hang of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best cage ever, 22 Jan 2012
This review is from: Rotastak Pink Palace Small Animal Housing (Misc.)
Ignore all the people that can't be bothered to put a cage together. Yes it's "a bit fiddly" to put the tubes together, but once they're together, you never have to take them apart ever again, so get over it! Coming from someone who has owned and bred hamsters for 15 years and still has 2 of them and recently purchased this cage (the pink version of the other Rotastak cage) I can tell you bar none that this is the best cage ever. It iIS big enough for a syrian, and the best part is you can save up for a few months and then buy more parts for it, assemble it how you like, get outer wheel attachments etc. You can build it differently, it's like the hamster gets a new cage every time you clear it out if you want. If the little buggers wee in the tubes, it doesn't take 5 mins to spray hamster-friendly disinfectant on them and rinse with the shower hose, leave to dry while they're rampaging in their ball.
Could not recommend it more, much more fun than a boring bar cage. If they're driving you crazy nibbling on the bar bars at night you can easily detach it too. Simples!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it and so does my hammy!, 4 Jun 2013
This review is from: Rotastak Pink Palace Small Animal Housing (Misc.)
IGNORE all of the bad reviews. My Russian white (Daisy) loves her new home. Lush pink colour and very girly. Everyone complaining about assembly time are just lazy. Initially, it took a while to set up but after an hours hard graft It went together lovely. The tubes fit together nicely and feel very secure. The bottom section is massive giving Daisy plenty of room to move around and play with her toys. It's very easy to clean and you don't even need to disassemble the tubes, I simply run the shower water down then to give 'em a good rinse.

The only down side is that she doesn't like sleeping in the top section but prefers to make her bed in the bottom but, if she's happy, I'm happy. Wheel is a tad noisy but just rub some olive oil on it and it runs noise free and much more smoothly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Surprise, 2 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rotastak Pink Palace Small Animal Housing (Misc.)
Fast Delivery, Great Service, Great Price from Bargain Warehouse! Will shop with them again!

However, unlike what is advertised on the box - the feeding dish instead of being purple is small and gray, the water bottle and holder is red and not pink and the tubes/tunnel which connect the cage are clear and not pink/purple. Manufacturers false advertising!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars poppys cage, 27 Nov 2011
This review is from: Rotastak Pink Palace Small Animal Housing (Misc.)
i like this cage because 1. it is pink 2. it looks lovley and i think a hamster would love to run around in a nice pink palace all day wouldn't you ???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy, 25 May 2011
This review is from: Rotastak Pink Palace Small Animal Housing (Misc.)
I was so happy when this came yesterday , the box was bright pink and had a picture of the cage on it , i was so excited , it only took me 30 mins to put it , the tubes were a pain to do but it didnt take long at all . . . . . it looks beautifull and so excited to get my hamster on saturday ............. deffo worth a buy :) .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy Hamster, 14 April 2011
This review is from: Rotastak Pink Palace Small Animal Housing (Misc.)
I was extremely pleased at the delivery of the Pink Palace, it was very quick. It was for my Granddaughters new Hamster. I t was put together relatively easily, not by me add...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rotastak Pink Palace, 15 April 2012
By 
Juli M. Stewart (whitwell UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rotastak Pink Palace Small Animal Housing (Misc.)
Yes it looks amazing but we were concerned about the metal bars at the top of the middle section as possible escape routes.
Well my daughter introduced her two mice to their new home and in less than 30 minutes one of them had escaped through the bars so take note: THIS CAGE IS NOT SUITABLE FOR BABY MICE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pink Palace, 10 Aug 2011
This review is from: Rotastak Pink Palace Small Animal Housing (Misc.)
Although it took me an hour and a half to put together (yes really) it looks gorgeous and my 7yr old loves it as does her new arrival,he has no problem accessing all the levels,even the top one I thought there was no way he could :) Only problem I find is he drags all his food into the tunnels to store it & its hell getting them apart to clean out. Other than that a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pink palace cage, 28 Feb 2011
This review is from: Rotastak Pink Palace Small Animal Housing (Misc.)
I can't say i was over impressed with this cage. I will list the positive and negative points.
Negative:
*Hard to assemble tubes for cage when first bought.
*Tubes fall out of holes quite often so it is not practical especially if you have other pets such as cats as the animal can escape.
* Not suitable for animals like the syrian hamster who prefer bars to climb.
* completely vertical tube towards the top of the cage does not allow smaller animals to access it and climp up it.
* 4 story cage with bars i have now is far better.
Positive:
* Good deep base for animals to burrow.
* Big and spacious.
* Water bottle fixture is more secure than the usual wire fixture.
* Attractive looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rotastak Pink Palace Small Animal Housing
31.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews