Customer Reviews


255 Reviews
5 star:
 (193)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Album
I love all the songs on this album, like all albums there are ones that you like more and ones you can happily skip. I enjoyed this album so much I have purchased their first album and pre-ordered their third.

My personal favourite on this album is 'When you got a good thing' and of course 'Need you now' I like these songs so much, when I get married I want...
Published on 2 Oct 2011 by Sammi

versus
69 of 74 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars careful: this is the pop/rock version of the album!!
Typical: this UK edition of Lady Antebellum's wonderful 2nd album is a scam/sham! All the songs have had their wonderful country sound removed, with this I mean that none of the songs contain that wonderful steel guitar sound & those twangs that typify good country songs. Everything on the album sounds bland now, like substandard pop/rock songs, there to satisfy...
Published on 5 May 2010 by Ronny Verbeemen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A pleasant experience, 7 Jun 2010
This review is from: Need You Now (Audio CD)
The title track really is a cracker and the remaining tracks are all pleasant enough to listen to. This is the first of their albums I have listened to so will look forward to future recordings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply superb!!!, 6 Jun 2010
By 
Mike (Swansea, Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need You Now (Audio CD)
This is a brilliant album without a bad track on it. Buy it, listen to it and enjoy it!!!

I've given this album 5*, but I would give it 10* if I could!!! Superb!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album, 1 Jun 2010
By 
Chip (North Wales) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Need You Now (Audio CD)
I bought this album on the strength of the title track "Need You Now" that I had heard on the radio. I am glad I made this decision. This a very good album & listen to it daily. I was a bit surprised to find "Run To You" on both albums, obviously to fill out this album. However, I'm ok with that as it is a good track. It has a good mixture of rocky tracks and ballards & is more to cross over than your usual country music.
A good purchase & very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need You Now (Audio CD)
Heard 'I need you now' on radio - had to buy the album. Super - Great in the car. Bought another for my daughter. Have recommended it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lady Antebellum, 30 May 2010
By 
A. Mitchell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Need You Now (Audio CD)
Yet another great album by this group, don't take my word for it "Buy it Yourself".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 30 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Need You Now (Audio CD)
I liked this album , found it very enjoyable and will be buying more from Lady Antebellum
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Album Review, 28 May 2010
By 
Ms. M. Smyton "M Smyton" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need You Now (Audio CD)
I bought this album cause of the song i need u now. I was afraid in case it was one of those albums i wud only like the one song buy i was wrong. All the songs are fantastic, its a great album if u like american country. I wud recommend this album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Favourites!, 11 May 2010
This review is from: Need You Now (Audio CD)
I only recently discovered this band having heard "Need you Now" on MTV, I'm now completely hooked on the album. Definitely recommend this one, listen out for "American Honey".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars janet benton, 3 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Need You Now (Audio CD)
Never heard of this band,wow what a fantastic song,my song of the year cant stop playing it,the band i am in is going to be doing this number cant wait to try it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD!, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Need You Now (Audio CD)
It's only recently I've heard of Lady Antebellum and this is the second CD I now have, but I already have more listed on my 'to buy' list! A great group that sing so well together! Well worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Need You Now
Need You Now by Lady Antebellum
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews