Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars731
4.3 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: white|Change
Price:£67.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2011
There are lots of things that I really like about this radio - it is small and neat and produces excellent sound. BUT even when fully charged from the mains the batteries lasted for less than 4 hours. It seemed to be charging on the bathroom windowsill, but this made no discernible difference to the time the batteries took to go flat. A good idea, but it didn't work.
22 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
very happy and looking forward to hours of listening in the greenhouse. Amazon delivery was excellent.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
It is a very nice sturdy little radio and it will be nice to take it out and about in better weather.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
Need to give it a good charge before you use it. Then it does the job charging itself. Good product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
After leaving it to charge for 3 months, it manages 3 minutes before it uses up it's battery power, then you have to wait another 3 months. Completely and utterly useless.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
Good radio and after a few months is still bringing good mono sounds in the workshop and garden
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Brilliant radio. Expensive yes. We carry it around the garden and it gets charged by the sun.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2015
Nice radio but I would have liked a time-out facility so that I could fall asleep listening.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2012
I bought this radio as a gift for my son. He is a keen gardener and has an allotment. He tells me that this radio is the perfect radio for the purpose of keeping him entertained when he is on the allotment and away from a power supply. He has no adverse criticism and would recommend it to anybody NOT just gardeners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
This is a great looking radio and the sound is good too. The problem is the solar panel, it simply can't charge the batteries enough. Mine gets max 20 mins use per day and it needs charging once a week in addition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 59 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)