Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another Smith epic
A stompingly massive novel, but it's a really good read, a true improvement on the previous Courtney instalment. Many authors would have split this into 3 novels, but not old Wilbur and to be honest it's all the better for it.

If as I am you are working your way through the Courtney series then this is definatly worth a go, one interesting point is that we now...
Published on 6 Feb. 2009 by edzshed

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An abridgement too far
I am a great fan of Wilbur Smith's writing and have read everything he has written. Recently I have revisited some of his earlier books in audio presentations and have been most pleased to rediscover much excitement and elements of forgotten storylines. As a rule the audio abridgements are excellent, but I think in this case the flow of a complex plot is lost by trimming...
Published on 1 April 2011 by J. W. Platt


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great read for my kindle, 3 Feb. 2014
By 
J. D. Collins (Solihull, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rage (The Courtneys of Africa Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I just love the way Wilbur Smith captures my attention from start to finish. A very good read before sleeping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great story and a fascinating read, 20 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rage (The Courtneys of Africa Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Having lived and worked in Zambia for 28years from1966 the story stirred up a lot of memories of the people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How can you go wrong its a Wilbur Smith book ..., 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rage (The Courtneys of Africa Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
How can you go wrong its a Wilbur Smith book I have never read a book of his that is anything but brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Rage by Wilber Smith, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rage (The Courtneys of Africa Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
In my opinion this story is not upto the normal high standard of the books that I have read by Wilber Smith
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read em all, great, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rage (The Courtneys of Africa Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellant book/read as are all WS books, read em all. well worth a buy in anybody's life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wilbur smith books, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rage (The Courtneys of Africa Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Love every one of his books - had them all before, downsized and I am now buying for my kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spell binding, 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rage (The Courtneys of Africa Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Wilbur Smith can carry the tale on across decades without ever losing momentum
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too political for me..., 14 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Rage (The Courtneys of Africa Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
As a massive WS fan I have recently revisited this Courtney collection with great pleasure. After reading them in order I found this one to be dull and lacking in the rich African colour, scenery and pace of the previous books. Although I was interested in the history behind the apparteid idea and post war Africa I found myself willing the book to finish and only did through loyalty!

It has not put me off WS and I know other readers loved it but it was just too drudgy for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rage (The Courtneys of Africa Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Great writer, great book, delivered electronically with no problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rage (The Courtneys of Africa Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
A disappointing narrative. A departure from his usual standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rage (The Courtneys of Africa Book 3)
£4.40
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews