Customer Reviews


277 Reviews
5 star:
 (175)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


161 of 170 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressions that last
Jeffry Archer appears to have an uncanny insight into the minds of readers. He knows what they want and has enough material to sustain their interest. And his books sell in.
He established a rapport with his very first book, Not A Penny More, Not A Penny Less, which hit the stands some quarter of a century back. He then grew in reputation with Kane And Abel and...
Published on 5 April 2006 by Ramu S

versus
39 of 44 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not great
I have been a fan of pretty much all of Jeffrey Archer's novels in a kind of nice to take on holiday for an easy read kind of way. This one follows pretty much his main theme of goodie being chased through various countries by baddie, the only problem being that in previous books it was clear to see why the goodie was bothering and where their resources came from. In this...
Published on 7 Feb 2007 by booky


‹ Previous | 16 7 828 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable but a bit predictable, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: False Impression (Kindle Edition)
This is a detective type novel about crime in the art world. An enjoyable fast paced read but a little predictable, with a bit of romance thrown in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: False Impression (Kindle Edition)
Each book I read of JA tells a story that keeps you engrossed and not to be interrupted . Great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Archer page turner., 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: False Impression (Kindle Edition)
Jeffery Archer always manages to produce a cracking good story with twists and turns. This would make a great film with a fine array of British, American, East European and Japanese actors complimenting a very good plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant., 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: False Impression (Kindle Edition)
Jeffrey Archer at his best. I couldn't put this down. It's a complete page turner from beginning to end. I'm only sorry it's ended! Full marks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: False Impression (Paperback)
Part of an ongoing saga so not to be missed if you're following it. Book was in very good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: False Impression (Kindle Edition)
Jeffrey Archer is the best storyteller. Loved this book. Could not put it down as usual. Cannot wait for the last of the Clifton chronicles to be reduced or come out in paperback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An engrossing tale, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: False Impression (Paperback)
I would certainly recommend this novel. Jeffrey Archer is a skilled story teller. The weakness lay in the rapid tie up of all the detail in the ending. The least convincing section of the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: False Impression (Kindle Edition)
I love Jeffrey Archer books. Keep you guessing about what's going to happen next all the time. well recommended book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jeffrey Archer Causes Major Surprise!, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: False Impression (Paperback)
Having just been majorly disappointed by The Cuckoo's Calling I was desperately trying to find a book that would catch my imagination , how shocked I became to find my wife recommending Jeffrey Archer!.
I read the blurb on Amazon and thought I would give this one a try. To my surprise I actually really enjoyed the book and found the storyline to be imaginative and well researched, I will certainly be reading more of Archer's books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: False Impression (Kindle Edition)
Lacks the punch of his earlier work. The twists and plots were glaringly predictable, the characters were not believable and so overall, very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 828 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

False Impression
False Impression by Jeffrey Archer
2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews