Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product
Bought this for my 4 year old daughter and she loves it. She has just started school and I think it will really help as she learns to read. She loves the story and it's great that it can read the whole story without pressing every word.
Published on 12 Jan. 2011 by T. temple

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Book
Ordered this tag book for my 6 year old daughter. She has enjoyed listening to the story and playing the games in the book. I don't think it is that challenging for her though, I would recommend this to a slightly younger child.
Published on 22 Feb. 2012 by Delanora


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 12 Jan. 2011
By 
T. temple "trace" (hertfordshire, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Tangled (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Bought this for my 4 year old daughter and she loves it. She has just started school and I think it will really help as she learns to read. She loves the story and it's great that it can read the whole story without pressing every word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leapfrog Tag, 10 Mar. 2011
By 
M. Crane "Bookmags" (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Tangled (Works with Tag) (Toy)
This is brilliant toy for a child, my grandaughter loves them and has learned an enormous amount from them. Only three and a half and can read a number of word, and understands them. This is one toy that should get full marks from any parent, and would be a real help to any child with a reading problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy girl, 28 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Tangled (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Bought this for my grandaughters 3rd birthday - although it is recommended for 4+ she had used it at a friends house. She loves books and loves princesses so is in 7th heaven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Book, 22 Feb. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Tangled (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Ordered this tag book for my 6 year old daughter. She has enjoyed listening to the story and playing the games in the book. I don't think it is that challenging for her though, I would recommend this to a slightly younger child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good n bad, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Tangled (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Wow what can I say except that I am very pleased in seeing how my kids are improving in their basic intellectual and learning skills and learning about what is going on around them and within them selves. I am a big fan of LeapFrog
LeapReader. My one major dislike about leapfrog products is the music, I wish they would make more of these products without music. Without a doubt this distracts the kids by them not focusing properly on the tasks at hand, and this is not a constructive way to educate children. I truly believe that it would be more effective in teaching children without music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rapunzel crazy girls love this, 14 Mar. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Tangled (Works with Tag) (Toy)
I bought this for my 3yr old. Although she doesn't fully grip just flowing the tag over the words, she prefers to point at all the different things on each page, rather than read the story. It will come in time, that she will be interested in what different words say, but for a 3.5yr old ... this is fun. Even her 2.5yr sister loves to play with it, pretty much in the same way. There is a map at the back which is a game to find the shortest route to different places, and both girls like playing this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Leapfrog Tag Tangled, 4 Jan. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Tangled (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Santa bought this book (and various other Tag items) for my 5 year old daughter....she started using it as soon as she opened it and loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprised, 3 Jan. 2014
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Tangled (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Excellent value for money, so much more than just a book-it has games and tests child's memory,each thing on the page makes a sound or speaks.....just fantastic! I'm really pleased with it and so is my daughter. She was supposedly behind with her reading skills at school but became frustrated when I tried to read with her so this is a fun way for her to learn words without the pressure. Would reccomend system and book to friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tag book, 6 May 2012
By 
Mrs. K. Johnson "KJOHNS" (DERBY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Tangled (Works with Tag) (Toy)
Good value at six pounds but wouldnt pay more. My six year old enjoys this book along with the other two she has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great stuff, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader Book: Disney Tangled (Works with Tag) (Toy)
My 4year old granddaughter loves Tangled the movie and enjoys learning to read so I thought she would enjoy the combination of this Leap Reader which encourages her to read alone whilst enjoying a story she knows and loves so much.
She was delighted on her birthday with her gift and I would definitely recommend this for any little reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews