Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
After hearing Billy live at Rochester castle in Kent, I wanted to be able to continue to enjoy his songs. This CD had all those performed at the concert and more. Brilliant quick delivery. Thank you Amazon
Published on 25 Aug. 2012 by JEF

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars To many album fillers
Love the big hits, but to soon into the album you find poor songs that indicate Billy was of his time and had no real depth to his catalogue.
Published 14 months ago by Steve B


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
After hearing Billy live at Rochester castle in Kent, I wanted to be able to continue to enjoy his songs. This CD had all those performed at the concert and more. Brilliant quick delivery. Thank you Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound of Billy Ocean, 9 Jun. 2010
By 
L. A. Young "lelz1960" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Wicked CD, it took me back to when i was a teenager, i would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fab!, 22 Jan. 2013
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
This CD is fab! I got it just before christmas and listen to it a lot-you cant help but sing along!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CARRIBBEAN QUEEN, BILLY OCEAN AT HIS BEST, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
I bought this CD for my favourite song 'Caribbean Queen (No More Love On The Run)'. I also like the ballad 'There'll Be Sad Songs (To Make You Cry)'. The sound quality is superb. I gave it a four star rating because I have never liked the song 'When The Going Gets Tough, The Tough Get Going'. All the other tracks are superb and really show Billy Ocean at his best. The CD was bargain priced, delivered well before stated date and was well packaged. Well done Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT BILLY OCEAN CD, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
I'd highly recommend this CD to everyone his hits are there really unforgettable and fantastic songs Billy Ocean is a legend in his own right and his music is full of the feelgood factor and you just can't help but to sing along to the songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So glad I bought this!!, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Saw Billy Ocean recently at an open air concert and bought this CD to prolong the enjoyment of that day!! It certainly does the trick, taking me back to a lovely summer's day in the park listening to a great performer, can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Golden oldies galore, 29 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
This is a real blast from the past. I bought it for, ' Red light spells danger', which is my absolute favourite, but it is a great reminder of the other hits from Billy Ocean.

A really good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fill your boots, 16 Oct. 2013
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Another 'best of' album. A real 'must have' for Billy Ocean fans. There can be no complaints about the selection of tracks. Even to a 'non fan', this is a pretty good album. Enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andy D, 4 Dec. 2011
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
There isn't one poor track on this album, a talent that we dont hear enough of on radio this will have you dancing and smooching around the lounge and bopping in the drivers seat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Very Best of Billy Ocean, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
This CD is fab. It's great to sing along to, brings back so many good memories

and of course Billy Ocean is an amazing singer. What more do you need!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews