Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CARRIBBEAN QUEEN, BILLY OCEAN AT HIS BEST
I bought this CD for my favourite song 'Caribbean Queen (No More Love On The Run)'. I also like the ballad 'There'll Be Sad Songs (To Make You Cry)'. The sound quality is superb. I gave it a four star rating because I have never liked the song 'When The Going Gets Tough, The Tough Get Going'. All the other tracks are superb and really show Billy Ocean at his best. The...
Published 17 months ago by Julie, NW England

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars To many album fillers
Love the big hits, but to soon into the album you find poor songs that indicate Billy was of his time and had no real depth to his catalogue.
Published 8 months ago by Steve B


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CARRIBBEAN QUEEN, BILLY OCEAN AT HIS BEST, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
I bought this CD for my favourite song 'Caribbean Queen (No More Love On The Run)'. I also like the ballad 'There'll Be Sad Songs (To Make You Cry)'. The sound quality is superb. I gave it a four star rating because I have never liked the song 'When The Going Gets Tough, The Tough Get Going'. All the other tracks are superb and really show Billy Ocean at his best. The CD was bargain priced, delivered well before stated date and was well packaged. Well done Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
After hearing Billy live at Rochester castle in Kent, I wanted to be able to continue to enjoy his songs. This CD had all those performed at the concert and more. Brilliant quick delivery. Thank you Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sound of Billy Ocean, 9 Jun 2010
By 
L. A. Young "lelz1960" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Wicked CD, it took me back to when i was a teenager, i would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fab!, 22 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
This CD is fab! I got it just before christmas and listen to it a lot-you cant help but sing along!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fill your boots, 16 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Another 'best of' album. A real 'must have' for Billy Ocean fans. There can be no complaints about the selection of tracks. Even to a 'non fan', this is a pretty good album. Enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars billy ocean, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
all singers have a best of cd and this really is his best i love it always have it playing even my kids 26 and 13 sing along good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So glad I bought this!!, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Saw Billy Ocean recently at an open air concert and bought this CD to prolong the enjoyment of that day!! It certainly does the trick, taking me back to a lovely summer's day in the park listening to a great performer, can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic 80s!, 11 Sep 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Powys, Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Who doesn't love Billy Ocean? I particularly like 'Red Light' and 'Loverboy' - quite cheesy but really gets you going!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
I love Billy Ocean and this has every one of my favourite songs on it so am very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Billy Ocean's voice is just the best, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
I love his unique sound. His old songs are still relevant today. Going to see him in concert at the O2 in October - Cant wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews