Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY FATASTIC!
This book has to be my favourite EVER! It is great for any girl who enjoys teenage reads! When I read it I was blown away! I really didnt expect it to be so good, but believe me, it was!

Sam is an ordinary teenage girl who loves Gwen Stefani. She has an older sister who she cant stand, not only because she is a perfect, popular cheerleader, but also because she...
Published on 13 Oct 2004 by Peter Howell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Only Okay
I'm a big Meg Cabot fan, and have read most of her books, but, in my opinion, this falls short of the excellence of some of her other novels. I lost interest in the character and the plot a number of times, and found it very easy to put down - not normally a reaction I have to Meg Cabot's books. It's an okay read, but not as good as Avalon High or Teen Idol and doesn't...
Published 19 months ago by Georgiana


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY FATASTIC!, 13 Oct 2004
This review is from: All American Girl (Paperback)
This book has to be my favourite EVER! It is great for any girl who enjoys teenage reads! When I read it I was blown away! I really didnt expect it to be so good, but believe me, it was!

Sam is an ordinary teenage girl who loves Gwen Stefani. She has an older sister who she cant stand, not only because she is a perfect, popular cheerleader, but also because she is going out with the boy that is Sam's soulmate. When her sister grasses her up for something, Sam is forced to attend art classes with Susan Boone who she can't stand. Then she meets David, a boy who, like her, is into Gwen Stefani and Reel Big Fish. What she doesn't know is that he is the presidents son!!
PLEASE READ THIS AS YOU WILL LOVE IT. An interesting, but predictable book that even teaches you a bit about art!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest book ever?, 22 Oct 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: All American Girl (Paperback)
This is a excellent book, and i've only got one bad thing to say about it, there's no sequel.
Sam is an ordinary teen, who views Gwen Stefani as her role model. One day when ditching art class, Sam manages to save the life of the president! She attends dinner at the white house in her honour, and begins noticing the first son, David. She thinks she likes him, but there's only one problem. She's completely and totally in love with her sister's boyfriend Jack, or so she thinks.
I would recommend this book to anyone who likes Meg Cabot's other books, The princess diaries. Personally I think this book is about 100 times better than PD, but you be the judge.
If you don't read this book you'll fully be missing out. Everyone can relate to Sam, and you'll want to read this time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All American Girl, 15 July 2002
By 
This review is from: All American Girl (Paperback)
When Sam Madison saves the life of the American president she doesn't realise what she has got herself in for. Being the Teen ambassador to the UN isn't all it's cracked up to be, deciding between childrens paintings, attending dinners and staying in the White House for three hours after school every Wednesday isn't fun! Especially when you are in love with your sisters boyfriend Jack and you have to go to Susan Boones every Tuesday for an art lesson. Then there is the small problem of everyone thinking that you are in love with the President's son David. Even Sam's sisters Lucy and Rebecca think theres a bit of "frisson" going on between Sam and David. This book is witty, heartbreaking and realistic! It is a great read and a great buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool book! (from britishfairyprincess), 20 Jun 2004
This review is from: All American Girl (Paperback)
This is a wicked book, v. funny, I just can't decide if it's better than the Princess Diaries. Sam, the heroine, is great. She has to live with two sisters, Lucy (a cheerleader, yuk) and Rebecca, a child genius. Sam is an aspiring artist but is soo not impressed by having to take art classes, so she skips out to hang in a record store - and just happens to save the president's life accidentally. This is an ace, hilarious book and the people like Catherine and David are nice. READ IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An instant classic!, 9 Feb 2004
This review is from: All American Girl (Paperback)
This book is fab. It has everything a teenage book needs, comedy, romance, suspense. Me and my friends took it in turn to read it and we all loved it. The story is about Sam Madison an American teenager and ispiring artist. At first she isn't anything out of the ordinary until that is she saves the life of the president of the united states- this is where her life changes and the book takes an exciting twist. She visits the whitehouse and becomes accepted by the in-crowd (both of which were very unexpected.) She spends the book chasing her sisters boyfriend but when David comes into the picture who will she choose?! My favourite characters are Susan Boone and Teresa. Fantastic book- read it and find out for yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very original, 31 Oct 2004
This review is from: All American Girl (Paperback)
I loved this book! Sam Madison saves the life of the President and is catapulted into a world of fame and glory. Anyone who loved 'The Princess Diaries' will love this. There were only two faults with this book. These were that it was predictable, and it was very, well... American. Full of cheerleaders, nerds and putting the word 'fully' in every sentence (eg. "I fully think you should read this"). Other than that, this was one brilliant book. I laughed out loud too many times to count.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read for everyone!, 10 Jan 2004
By A Customer
I loved Meg Cabot's books since her princes diaries 1, I started catching up with Her books ever since then. This book is so nice,funny, and maybe amazing. When I was reading it, I had to think,"wow!" I think the best part for me is the part when Sam and david are getting back in boyfriend/girlfriend relation ship in chapter 25. YOU, should read it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked, 21 Nov 2003
By 
I have just finished reading this book and i thought it was fab it realates to girls problems i am a big fan of meg cabot and have read all her princess diaries books and seen the film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAB!!, 19 July 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: All American Girl (Paperback)
All American Girl is a book about the life of a typical american girl - Sam. You follow her life as she saves the President of the US's life and read about her experinces of fame, family, romance and not forgetting David. This is extremly funny and keeps you on the edge of your seat. Surprises are brought up and I couldn't put it down. With all good books you are upset when there is no more to read and All American Girl is no exception. Truelly FAB book! 10/10!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Samey, 17 July 2002
By 
K. Slusar "slusa" (Warwick, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: All American Girl (Paperback)
Don't get me wrong, this is an amazing book, see the four stars i awarded it, but sadly it's much the same as the princess diaries. The plots guessable, the characters are like those in Princess Diaries and the Mediator, and the whole thing just feels like you've read it before. Although not outstanding, this book is worth it, it's funny, sweet and has a slither of romance. It has left me wanting more, and i'd recomend anyone to buy it, i just wanted to point out that it is very similar to those books which Meg Cabot has already written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All American Girl
All American Girl by Meg Cabot
2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews