Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What An Album!!!, 2 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Women And Children Last (Audio CD)
You really don't know what your missing!!! Great album from start to finish and the DVD makes it all that better and more value for your money.
Highlights for me were Summertime Suicide And Nowhere awesome guitar riffs.
Don't just sit there reading this.......Go and buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent second album, 28 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good second album from Murderdolls, though quite different from their first.

Whilst the first album was fantastic for it's no holds barred lyrics and it's light, fast sound, this second album retains the lyrics that you'd expect from Murderdolls, but have introduced a much darker, moodier sound to it. It's the right sort of progression and dispite this change still don't try to take themselves seriously.

Well worth purchasing so long as you're not expecting 'Beyond the Valley - MKII'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Evolution of the best kind, 14 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Women And Children Last (Audio CD)
This album is great. It took 2 whole listens before i could truly appreciate it as the sound and feel of the music is quite far from their original album "valley of the murderdolls". However, this is too be expected as Joey J (made famous by his incredible drumming for Slipknot) seems to have transformed into a one man band as when you inspect the little booklet you find JJ is listed as guitarist, bassist, drummer and backing vocals. Luckily hes not just a dodgy version of dick van dyke in mary poppins with cymbols between his knees.

Thankfully he kept the unique and powerful vocals of mister wednesday 13 and together, in this new album, they have created music that seems to be the love child of murderdolls and slipknot (still horror film inspired lyrics but now with music more dark, gutteral and utterly powerful) We are also blessed with the contribution of one Mick Mars of Motley Crue on two of my favorite songs "drug me to hell" and "blood stained valentine".

I hope they tour this album and yes, although i know they will hire session musicians i kind of want to see a massive steampunk contraption of levers, wheels and pullies as JJ pulls, prods and thrusts the music out of some giant beast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of a kind, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Women And Children Last (Audio CD)
This album was much more heavier than "Beyond the valley of the Murderdolls" which, as a metalhead, is always a plus. "Women and children last" has been described by the band as their first real record as their debut was merely a 'glorified demo'. This is notable when listening to it as it seems to have a more clear cut, decisive sound. The album starts with the slow, creepy intro "The world according to revenge" before blasting straight into "Chapel of blood" which is easily one of the heaviest tracks on the album. The last song on the album "Hello, goodbye, die" is a definite return to their horror-punk roots making it a great track to finish with. Some of my personal favorites on the album include "Drug me to hell", "Nowhere", "Summertime suicide", "My dark place alone", "Blood stained valentine" and "Pieces of you". Every song is brilliant in its own way though. I personally feel this is an album EVERY music fan should own, but I strongly recommend it for anyone who is a fan of artists such as: Murderdolls, Wednesday 13, Rob Zombie, Marilyn Manson, Misfits etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bigger and Better Dolls!!, 2 Sept. 2010
By 
Fks Reynolds "sparkly_spike" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Women And Children Last (Audio CD)
I'm never sure if I'd call myself a Murderdolls fan or not, eight years ago these goths exploded onto the stagnant metal scene with some COLOUR in their black hair. Eight years later, they're back and better than ever because they've traded in the punk-rock-horror-glam thing with some real songs. Real subject matter that you can't help but get your teeth into. Stand out track Summertime Suicide will have anybody bouncing around like a lunatic whilst single My Dak Place Alone gets some serious head-banging time in. The album feels effortless, and it's very easy to listen to unlike a lot of modern rock albums where the lyrics are cryptic and emotionally draining. Murderdolls definitely inject some fun back into things without being silly. Fantastic album!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars murderdolls new album, 19 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Women And Children Last (Audio CD)
Awsome record, blows wednesday 13 to pieces and is easily as good if not more fluid than their first record,solos and riffs are great; any man, woman, or beast that loves fast catchy metal should without any doubt buy this album. HIGHLY recomend it, the only downside is the bad language is a little excessive but hey it is the Murderdolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant 2nd Album!!!, 25 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Women And Children Last (Audio CD)
Bought this album and was so impressed. beyond the valley of the murderdolls was such a good album and women and children last is as good or better. definitely a 2010 must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ruddy good album!, 8 Sept. 2010
By 
C. Randell (Norwich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Women And Children Last (Audio CD)
Ok so it's a different line up. And it's VERY Wednesday.

But it's a bloody good album.
Got it this morning in the post and it's been on continuous play.

Nice one lads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great music for the zombie appocalypse!, 28 Dec. 2011
Best album ive got all year except five finger death punch, but its a close second. All top songs but "nowhere" is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Women And Children Last (Audio CD)
THIS IS BRILLIANT, THE DVD MAKES IT EVEN BETTER. BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Women And Children Last
Women And Children Last by Murderdolls (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews