Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting twist
Definitely worth the few minutes it takes to read this short story. I love the spin on the feud between the Capulets and the Montagues. Very clever twist on an age-old story. And to think Romeo and Juliet were the first star-crossed lovers...whatever!
Published on 19 Feb 2012 by Scoobyfan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nope
Shakespeare himself would have liked a bawdy tale, but there is no tail here. Just one sex scene, mildly entertaining with almost no story to back it up, nor any real link to the original. Basically, Romeo's mum shags Juliet' s mum. That's it. The end. No story, bad grasp of Shakespearean english, and anachronistic corsetry. And some samples from Mr or Ms Kitt' s other...
Published 15 months ago by The Other


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting twist, 19 Feb 2012
This review is from: A Twisted Bard's Tale (Kindle Edition)
Definitely worth the few minutes it takes to read this short story. I love the spin on the feud between the Capulets and the Montagues. Very clever twist on an age-old story. And to think Romeo and Juliet were the first star-crossed lovers...whatever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars different, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twisted Bard's Tale (Kindle Edition)
very easy read and a very interesting twist to shakespears work. Needs a broad minded reader may affend some people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nope, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twisted Bard's Tale (Kindle Edition)
Shakespeare himself would have liked a bawdy tale, but there is no tail here. Just one sex scene, mildly entertaining with almost no story to back it up, nor any real link to the original. Basically, Romeo's mum shags Juliet' s mum. That's it. The end. No story, bad grasp of Shakespearean english, and anachronistic corsetry. And some samples from Mr or Ms Kitt' s other sheet tremblers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not keen, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twisted Bard's Tale (Kindle Edition)
Adult reading material. I Did not really enjoy this book as much as some others of hers that I read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad..., 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twisted Bard's Tale (Kindle Edition)
as short erotic stories go, this one wasn't half bad. I liked the little twists in the story and the sex scene was well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twisted Bard's Tale (Kindle Edition)
An amusing twist on a classic story that isn't centered around who I thought it was but well worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars When it started getting good, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twisted Bard's Tale (Kindle Edition)
You ain't kidding by short story but that was too short I'm disappointed that the fantasy ended so quickly but I admit I was aroused by the content I read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just got started and the lights went out!, 29 May 2012
By 
Lance Mitchell (Hampshire, UK, Northern Hemisphere, Planet Earth) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twisted Bard's Tale (Kindle Edition)
Although I quite liked this story, and it is labelled as a short story, I thought that it was just a little too short. Just when it seemed to be picking up some substance, and I was having thoughts of what might follow, it stopped. It was almost as if somebody had switched the lights off.

The language used in the writing is archaic, but that may be intentional; to build the atmosphere.

The sex is warm, verging on hot.

Really, all that I can say is that it is something of nothing: a pleasant little story, designed to titillate. Perhaps it is meant to be an appetizer to tempt me into reading more of Selena Kitt's work. Well, I was going to do that anyway, and have already downloaded some of her other books, so that was pointless.

However, it is a freebie, doesn't take more than a few minutes of your time to read, so perhaps you should just do that and decide for yourselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not a good ine, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twisted Bard's Tale (Kindle Edition)
Sorry, this is one type of twisted tale that Selena should stay clear of. Normally she is pretty good but this one just did not work on any level - good job it was a freebie shortie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Downloaded in such a hurry, I missed a vital part of the title..., 26 Nov 2011
By 
ROROBLU'S MUM "ROROBLU'S MUM" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Twisted Bard's Tale (Kindle Edition)
This Selena Kitt novel popped up as a freebie, and so I grabbed it, having enjoyed a couple of her tales. I thought I would be getting an erotic, humourous/dark twist on a Shakespeare tale.

Well, I'm not sure that Shakespeare, or his fans would approve. The tale is over within 5 mins, and allegedly the reason that the Montagues and the Capulets are feuding...is because Romeo's mum and Juliet's mum are secret lovers...Wed to older men when they were but girls, they met and formed a kinship, becoming lovers til their husbands found out...all the time aided and abetted by Nurse, who went onto become Juliet's colluding ally...And so began the feud.

Hmm...not worth the read, nothing erotic about it, no humour and nothing dark. Just a waste of my time - my fault, I suppose, for rushing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Twisted Bard's Tale
A Twisted Bard's Tale by Selena Kitt
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews