Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars greaaat cd
Good music, however is'nt as brutal as i would want if your really into good dubstep.
Published on 21 Jun 2010 by Amy Dickson

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't know who to recommend this to
I'm a relative Dubstep noob and after reading the tracklist of this it sounded like a great way to get hold of some songs I'd already heard and liked, along with a good variety of other tracks. However I wasn't prepared for it being mixed (badly), though I suppose I should have been.

My main problem is with how some of the tracks I really liked have been...
Published on 30 Jun 2010 by Matthew Griffin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Sound of Dubstep, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
Bought this along with volume one after discovering this style recently. Love, love, love it!! Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars songs missing., 7 May 2012
The songs "spongebob" by coki (great song),"anti-war dub" by digital mystikz (even better) and "changes" by mala (not great,but still ok) were in the mix (which was awfully done) but not on their own. Does anyone else have this problem or is this a technical thing? ( I know that the tracks aren't listed on the site , but still)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Typical Ministry of Sound compilation., 28 Nov 2011
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
Reading the list of tracks I was initially quite looking forward to listening to this double CD, but unfortunately this CD has turned out almost identical to every other Ministry of Sound CD out there. Very mainstream, loads of cheesy vocals and samples, short choppy mixes and a lot of the music sounds closer to dance/trance than proper dubstep. Hate is a strong word, but needless to say I'm pretty disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect birthday present, 30 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
An awesome gift for a friend who loves dubstep and has just bought a car. Now she can rock out in style whilst driving to work, and I get to enjoy it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars oh my, 17 July 2011
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
This CD is AMAZING. I love it. If you love Dubstep then you DEFINITLY need to get this. It came in superb condition too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable, 31 Jan 2011
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
I didn't enjoy the cd, all of the tracks were mixed together and the tempo of all of them had been made the same or similar which was a lot slower and as a result made listening to it very dull and 'samey'.

Aside from not enjoying the cd, I had payed for first class delivery (2-3 days). It took over a week to arrive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, a bit similar to Addicted to Bass, 9 May 2010
By 
Mrs. J. James (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
I will agree its similar to Addicted to Bass, but all recurring dubstep mixes are different, plus being all dubstep there are massive mixes on here worth getting

Wish amazon would actually put a track list up and a decent res image...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best dubstep album ever, 21 Dec 2010
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
bought this and it came today and right now, i cant stop listening to it :) this is probably one of the best dubstep albums i have ever heard in my life!! i never knew it was going to be this good but its absolutly fantastic definitely worth buying id recommend this to anyone who enjoys dubstep :) definitely a 5 star album i just love the way all the songs join up together so it sounds like its one whole big song!! amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good album good tunes, 15 Oct 2010
This review is from: Sound Of Dubstep (Audio CD)
very pleased with the album..it is dubstep and the theres a good amount of decent tunes.worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sound Of Dubstep
Sound Of Dubstep by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews