Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing on Ice Live Tour 2010
Brilliant, as a competition and as an ice entertainment show, we have three past champions , Series 1 Winner Gaynor Faye, Series 4 Winner Ray Quinn and Series 5 Winner Hayley Tammadon, Runners- up Chris Fountain, Clare Buckfield and Gary Lucy, and Emily Atack, Mikey Graham also from Series 5 and of course the King and Queen of the ice themselves, just under 2 hours, no...
Published on 3 Dec. 2010 by Derek A. Mcinally

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, but...
This tour was undoubtedly the best yet; bringing more winners and runners up of the TV show to the live ice than ever before. What's more, the standard of skating was phenomenal...even from the amateur skaters like Emily Atack and Mikey Graham who didn't go all the way to the final.
There are also guest judges like Chris Biggins who lends a showbizzy feel to the...
Published on 28 Dec. 2010 by N. Stocks


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing on Ice Live Tour 2010, 3 Dec. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing on Ice - The Live Tour 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant, as a competition and as an ice entertainment show, we have three past champions , Series 1 Winner Gaynor Faye, Series 4 Winner Ray Quinn and Series 5 Winner Hayley Tammadon, Runners- up Chris Fountain, Clare Buckfield and Gary Lucy, and Emily Atack, Mikey Graham also from Series 5 and of course the King and Queen of the ice themselves, just under 2 hours, no extras on this one, but if you have the three live tours 2007, 2008, 2009, you get them on those, so it's not absolutely essential. Got this delivered the same time as I ordered Toy Story 3, very quickly even through 6 inches of snow at my workplace, well done amazon! Thoroughly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, but..., 28 Dec. 2010
By 
N. Stocks "Nikki Stocks" (Northampton, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing on Ice - The Live Tour 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
This tour was undoubtedly the best yet; bringing more winners and runners up of the TV show to the live ice than ever before. What's more, the standard of skating was phenomenal...even from the amateur skaters like Emily Atack and Mikey Graham who didn't go all the way to the final.
There are also guest judges like Chris Biggins who lends a showbizzy feel to the judging; and Kyron Bracken who, like Strictly's Alesha Dixon gives his "been there, done that" point of view.
And of course, what would Dancing on Ice be without history's finest skating duo, Torvill and Dean? As always, they stun with their chemistry and charisma on the ice.
but
But
BUT
For some reason (possibly PRS/copyright I guess), some (but not all) of the original music has been substituted for cover versions performed by session singers. Admittedly, they are good soundalikes, but soundalikes nevertheless. One of the things that Chris Dean excels at is taking really well known music and choreographing blisteringly good ice dance routines to the songs that for many of us are the soundtrack of our lives! Therefore, you can pick out when the song's not quite right and I found myself sitting there thinking "Is this real? Are you sure?" It began to annoy me after a while.
So...I'd give the visuals 6 stars if I could, but the annoyance factor of the music brings down my star rating. However, it wouldn't annoy everyone...it's just a warning to anyone who, like me, would notice these things!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow factor inticing people to love Dancing on Ice, 14 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing on Ice - The Live Tour 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
What do I love about Dancing on Ice - The Live Tour 2010???
Haley Tammadon and Dan Whiston - poetry in motion!!
I also bought the Series 5 2010 series dvd and recommend both!!!
I first saw Haley and Dan via Foxrel (cable TV) as I am overseas in Western Australia so unfortunately cannot go and see them live (you lucky lucky people who can do that!!) I am so envious.
Unfortunately, people like me have to rely on cable TV, and DVD's or internet to see them.
They have the absolute WOW factor - both so very talented, attractive, charisma, pour their souls into the routines, work so very very hard and it pays off. I could watch them for hours and hours.
Jai Ho, their interpretation of Bolero, the stunning aerial to Songbird in the finals. Through the Series 5 I absolutely loved every skate they did, the music, their costumes, their routines - Endless Love, Happy Feet, their first skate, etc etc.
If you have never watched Dancing On Ice you will be astounded by their performances. Buy both DVD's as I did and all I can say I want to see more more of these two outstanding performers!!!
DOI please let us see lots more of these two now and in years to come. Think of us poor overseas fans who are limited in what we can see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing on Ice - The Live Tour 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
Having been to the live show in Nottingham this is a wonderful permanent record of the show, can watch it over and over again. Highly recommended for Dancing on Ice Fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing on ice live tour 2010, 1 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing on Ice - The Live Tour 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
i love everything about the dancing on ice tv show and every year since the live tour started i had bought the tickets for the show in london. I enjoyed the live show even more than the tv competition, although the live show works very much like the tv in as much as it is also a competition and the audience has the chance to vote for their favourite. the dvd is based on it and for those that can't see the live show,it is a chance to feel as if they indeed were the part of the live audience. Therefor i would recomend the dvd for all the lovers of the dancing on ice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 9 Nov. 2011
By 
Mr. M. Day (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing on Ice - The Live Tour 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
well i was really looking forward to watching dancing on ice live tour and it turned out to be very disappointing!Dancing on Ice - The Live Tour 2010 [DVD]

it jumped from the begining to the end, at some point there wasnt even a picture it was a black screen! and for this to be brand new no one ever used it, i am very disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dancing on Ice 2010, 30 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing on Ice - The Live Tour 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
Being an avid fan of Dancing on Ice and having had the opportunity to see the 2009 tour, I wanted to see what I would have missed by not seeing the latest tour.

Even after so many years of DOI, you still cant lose the magic feel of it all.
Admittedly some of the celebrities leave a lot to be desired, but seeing the professionals in action is magnificent.
Maybe they should do a dvd of their own.

Its good to have this to look back on and remember who was skating that particular year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Ice, 12 May 2011
By 
M. M. Hildred (York,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing on Ice - The Live Tour 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
As an avid watcher of the Dancing on Ice TV shows it is really nice to be able to re-watch them via the DVD's at any time of the year. So I thank you for their speedy delivery and the enjoyment that I am getting from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ICE WONDER, 16 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing on Ice - The Live Tour 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my mother as she is a big fan of the show.She thought it was wonderfull,the production was good and it was nice to see the stars from previous shows,great stuff she loved every minute of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all people who love Ice Dancing., 4 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dancing on Ice - The Live Tour 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
From Torvill and Dean who were Ice Skating Legends, to the celebrities Hayley Tammadon and Chris Fountain being prime examples. A DVD that is right in the stratosphere with quality. Like Strictly Come Dancing coached by professional people for tuition albeit on ice instead. An asset DVD for all Ice Skating Fans including myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dancing on Ice - The Live Tour 2010 [DVD]
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews