Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit Via 125
Really nice quality case (hence 5*), but it does not fit the Via 125, because of the windscreen mount that is permanently attached to the back. I will be returning it and looking for an alternative, softer case.
Published on 17 May 2011 by cr8

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small for the GO LIVE 1005...
Title says it all. The magnetic flap doesn't close securely when the GO LIVE 1005 is inside. One star simply because it's being sold as suitable for the GO LIVE 1005, which it simply isn't. If it wasn't being mis-sold then it would get more stars as it's a well made case. If you are buying it for another sat nav, I recommend going into a store and trying it out first,...
Published on 14 April 2012 by DARKcell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small for the GO LIVE 1005..., 14 April 2012
By 
DARKcell - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TomTom 5" Premium Carry Case for XXL, Via 125 and GO LIVE 1005 (Accessory)
Title says it all. The magnetic flap doesn't close securely when the GO LIVE 1005 is inside. One star simply because it's being sold as suitable for the GO LIVE 1005, which it simply isn't. If it wasn't being mis-sold then it would get more stars as it's a well made case. If you are buying it for another sat nav, I recommend going into a store and trying it out first, just in case (pun intended).

If you are buying for the GO LIVE 1005 and can get your hands on the older version of this case then you're in for a winner however. That one closes and fits perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Case - shame about the fit!, 16 Jun 2011
This review is from: TomTom 5" Premium Carry Case for XXL, Via 125 and GO LIVE 1005 (Accessory)
I bought this for my TomTom Go 1005. The case is, as you would expect, great quality overall. However, mine arrived with a lump of glue between the flap and the main body of the case. When I opened the flap, the lump of glue wripped a bit of the leather off of the inside of the flap. To be honest, the damage was extremely minimal and not worth complaining about!

However, what was worth complaining about is the fact that the flap, which has a magnet in to keep the flap closed, wont stay closed with the Go 1005 inserted! The device seems slightly too big for the case.

Perhaps if I stretched the case a bit, the flap might stay closed but as it cost 25 and I had to wait over a week for it to be delivered, I thought sod it - I want a refund.

So, all in all, the case is lovely but it doesn't fit the Go 1005 as advertised!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit 1005 world!, 15 April 2012
This review is from: TomTom 5" Premium Carry Case for XXL, Via 125 and GO LIVE 1005 (Accessory)
As all the other reviews say - it does not fit the 5 inch screen 1005. I bought mine from the TomTom site as a recommended accesory with the device so not pleased! Get the Amazon case at half the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too small of 1005, 28 Jun 2011
This review is from: TomTom 5" Premium Carry Case for XXL, Via 125 and GO LIVE 1005 (Accessory)
As others have said, the GO Live 1005 is slightly to big for this and so the magnetic points don't meet properly. Its not a massive problem really as it still protects it in a bag or whatever, but I do feel like raising the issue with TomTom as their site does says its compatible. You can probably find something better for less cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does not fit Via 125, 17 May 2011
This review is from: TomTom 5" Premium Carry Case for XXL, Via 125 and GO LIVE 1005 (Accessory)
Really nice quality case (hence 5*), but it does not fit the Via 125, because of the windscreen mount that is permanently attached to the back. I will be returning it and looking for an alternative, softer case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What are TomTom thinking about, 12 Feb 2012
This review is from: TomTom 5" Premium Carry Case for XXL, Via 125 and GO LIVE 1005 (Accessory)
I bought this product in all good faith as protection for my top of the range 1005. It does not fit. It just goes into the case but you cannot close it properly. First time I used it the sat nav fell out and was chipped.

This is supposed to be made for this product. TomTom need to get their act together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose, 29 Jan 2012
This review is from: TomTom 5" Premium Carry Case for XXL, Via 125 and GO LIVE 1005 (Accessory)
As others have said, the case cannot close properly with a go 1005. The magnets cannot hold the lid down. I also noted that if I tried to force it in this would often turn on the satnav. No more needs to be said. I have to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TomTom Go LIVE 1005 is a bit too big for this carry case, 19 July 2011
This review is from: TomTom 5" Premium Carry Case for XXL, Via 125 and GO LIVE 1005 (Accessory)
I was hoping I found a perfect carry case for my new TomTom when I ordered Premium 5" case but I found out I was wrong. Once your TomTom is in the case unfortunately sleeve with magnet does not close. I don't recommend if you own 5" Go Live 1005 TomTom to go forward with this buy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DON'T BUY, DOES NOT FIT GO LIVE 1005, 23 Jan 2012
This review is from: TomTom 5" Premium Carry Case for XXL, Via 125 and GO LIVE 1005 (Accessory)
I purchased this from John Lewis, to find out it does not fit the device. As you try to close the front flap after putting Go Live 1005 in, it does not close and bounces back. I have since tried other pieces at PC World/ Curries and Comet; all with similar defect. I hope Tom Tom hears the wake up call and recall this product from the market, which a touch smaller for Go Live 1005. It is certainly not doing good to Tom Tom's reputation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth the mony, 7 Aug 2011
This review is from: TomTom 5" Premium Carry Case for XXL, Via 125 and GO LIVE 1005 (Accessory)
i ordered this item to keep my new tomtom safe the magnetic flap would not stay shut i sent it back for a replacement which had the same problem i sent this item back and purchased a diferent case at less than half the price and it works fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews