Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Should have been five stars, 4 April 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Gainsborough Lincs UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Hood (Audio CD)
Really enjoyed the film and the soundtrack so bought the CD. Most enjoyable but the main reason for buying the CD was to listen to the music playing when Marian and Robin dance (my favourite track) and the country dance music. Very disappointed as neither tracks were included on the CD hence four stars and not five.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Background music to provoke memories of the film., 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Hood (Audio CD)
Product received in excellent condition. Suffers a little from the music being divorced from the action of the film but still good listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a surprise, 14 May 2010
By 
G. Bowes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Robin Hood (Audio CD)
I saw the movie on the opening day in the uk. The Movie to me was 5/5 and makes me proud to be from the same part of England as Sir RS. Marc Streitenfeld has crafted a beautifully melodic score. Very easy to listen to without watching the movie. I look forward to Robin Hood 2.

Well Done Marc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robin Hood OST (Marc Streitenfeld), 18 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Hood (Audio CD)
Marc Streitenfeld (American Gangster; Body of Lies) has composed the music scores of other recent Ridley Scott movies, following earlier collaborations with Hans Zimmer on movies including Gladiator, Black Hawk Down and with Harry Gregson-Williams on Kingdom of Heaven. With this music score to Ridley Scott's 2010 blockbuster Robin Hood, Streitenfeld has provided an enormously involving and emotional soundtrack throughout. The entire music score is fantastic with a broad variety of emotion, from melancholy to rousing and inspiring. The style of Streitenfeld's Robin Hood soundtrack is in parts also reminiscent of some of Zimmer's more recent works, e.g. The Da Vinci Code; Angels & Demons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great soundtrack, 14 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Hood (Audio CD)
A great soundtrack which is very haunting in places. Graet for the car or at home with your feet up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely beautiful., 26 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robin Hood (Audio CD)
Relaxing but at the same time lively and dramatic, makes me want to do things. As good with the movie as on its own. Sometimes melancholic, overall - heartwarming in my opinion. The main theme weaves through the entire score to create a coherent backround for the movie and a special atmosphere for the listener. My favorite tracks are: Planting the fields (folky), Sherwood forest and Walter's burial. The album is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 1 Nov 2010
By 
Ejcb12 (Worcester, UK.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Robin Hood (Audio CD)
I bought this as I am a fan of film score, and after having seen the film I liked the bit of folky-style to some of the tracks. I must've listened to it 20 times and still not bored of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Music stands on it's own, 29 July 2011
This review is from: Robin Hood (Audio CD)
The music is perfectly suitable for listening on cd as the music stands on it's own. Sound quality is perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Atmospheric, well worth a listen, 26 July 2010
This review is from: Robin Hood (Audio CD)
Music is probably better than the film and it is a good fun film.
Captures the mood well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Robin Hood
Robin Hood by Marc Streitenfeld (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews