Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for Kids!
I purchased this parachute for my niece for her birthday and it's huge! The first thing she did was make a den - It looks as though you are being welcomed into the bigtop when invited into the den.

If you purchase one of these you may, like me, have never come across a toy like this as a child so you may be scratching your head for the point of it. I have...
Published on 6 Mar 2011 by raelee

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy at Your Own Peril!
This is the most inferior product I have ever bought from Amazon and I am totally disappointed with it. Children's activity parachutes need to be durable...this one is far from it. The seams were puckered, extremely badly sewn, and ripped. The "Group activity guide" that is supposed to come with it is a sheet of A4 paper with some instructions on it (i.e. what you would...
Published on 2 April 2011 by Funmum


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for Kids!, 6 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Free Time 4 Kids Parachute (Toy)
I purchased this parachute for my niece for her birthday and it's huge! The first thing she did was make a den - It looks as though you are being welcomed into the bigtop when invited into the den.

If you purchase one of these you may, like me, have never come across a toy like this as a child so you may be scratching your head for the point of it. I have listed a number of games I found on a website when looking for ideas for the party for you to try if you are thinking of purchasing one. I recommend sharks!:

All Change: An adult calls out birthday months, numbers, colours. Children swap places under the chute before it falls to earth. Make sure that the those who remain around the edge allow the canopy to fall rather than pulling it down hard.

Rollerball: Everyone holds the chute taut. Place a football near the edge. Try to make the ball roll around the edge of the chute. To do this, someone starts the ball rolling. As it comes towards you, you lower the edge you are holding, and as it goes pass you raise your edge.
Try changing the direction or speeding up.

Snakes: Place four to six skipping ropes on the chute. By shaking the chute, the children try to shake them off.

Sharks: Everyone sits on the ground with their legs stretched out under the chute and the chute held at chest height. One or two children crawl around under the chute and are 'sharks'. They quietly grab the legs of anyone around the perimeter and pull them under the canopy. The shark now swaps places.

It's a great product when you figure out what to do with it. Great fun for children and adults alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy at Your Own Peril!, 2 April 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Free Time 4 Kids Parachute (Toy)
This is the most inferior product I have ever bought from Amazon and I am totally disappointed with it. Children's activity parachutes need to be durable...this one is far from it. The seams were puckered, extremely badly sewn, and ripped. The "Group activity guide" that is supposed to come with it is a sheet of A4 paper with some instructions on it (i.e. what you would get with any toy).
Do not buy this product. This one is going straight back.
Amazon get your act togther and withdraw this from sale until the quality problems are fixed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Big disappointment, 31 Aug 2010
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Free Time 4 Kids Parachute (Toy)
This parachute is not suitable for children's parties, it's weak, flimsy and very poor quality. It would not withstand any of the popular parachute games - washing machine, cat 'n' mouse, shark etc. At only 3m it's also smaller than the standard 12 handle parachutes I've bought elsewhere. I used it once then sent it straight back, rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As much as you make it!, 24 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free Time 4 Kids Parachute (Toy)
This is a brilliant product. I bought it to use at home but mainly to use at a playgroup. My thinking was that it was so cheap that even if it only lasted a few sessions then i would have have my money's worth. How very wrong I was. From seeing the punishment it went under during the toddler sessions I think it's bombproof! I was also worried it might be too small to have fun with but it's the perfect size for plenty of carers and kids to get a hold and the handles are well stitched on. I think any bigger would have been too big for our needs and too much for little people to handle easily. The only teeny weeny thing is that you don't get any games suggestions with it or stuff to put on it to fling around.That's fine though. You just make up your own and the possibilities are endless. I think the negative reviews about this are maybe from an earlier model. Amazing value for money too. I remember a few years back and you couldn't get hold of these things for under eighty quid! Don't worry about it, just get it and have a blast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Parachute Fun, 17 May 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Free Time 4 Kids Parachute (Toy)
We recently purchased the parachute for our son's 2nd birthday as it encourages children to have fun together. We played party games with it and sang rhymes under it and the children had great fun. You need a lot of people to hold onto the edge of the parachute to lift it up into the air so a mixture of adults and children are needed to make it work well. Also, it was just the right size for use in a small garden. Its a bright and colourful design and appeals to both boys and girls. The parachute was exciting yet educational as everyone had to co-operate and communicate effectively to make it move in different ways.I would recommend this toy to parents with toddlers as it can be used for parties or other events and it is lightweight so can be taken to the park for picnics and interactive play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not well made, 11 Feb 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Free Time 4 Kids Parachute (Toy)
I bought this parachute to use for adult education purposes so I did not want to spend a lot. The parachute I received is badly made in as much as it is roughly sewn together and 1 or 2 of the sections have not been sewn together flat so there is a big kink in it which is not helpful for the way I want to use it. However if it is just being used for kids to play then it is probably OK but I am not sure whether it would be long lasting. I guess looking at the varied prices of play parachutes you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars big, bright fun, 27 May 2013
By 
Miss Don (cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free Time 4 Kids Parachute (Toy)
This is big enough to have a lot of fun with - I think the smaller ones are ok but big is better with parachutes i think. The seams have been checked - I can report no faults or flaws. 4 adults can control this while toddlers scamper around beneath, even on a windy hillside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly Adequate!, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free Time 4 Kids Parachute (Toy)
This product is absolutely adequate for my needs, nice and big for a group of ten adults and a few children in between! it doesn't come with an game suggestions but the internet is a wonderful resource packed with ideas for games for parachutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super value, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free Time 4 Kids Parachute (Toy)
This parachute was great value for money
It was well made and very suitable for purpose compared to other products available
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 22 Aug 2014
This review is from: Free Time 4 Kids Parachute (Toy)
Perfect for a small group of young children, not huge but for young children that's something of a bonus as it makes manipulation easier. Bright and cheerful and seems fairly sturdy, although i guess only time will tell. Seems very good value.
The 'games sheet' included is not really worth anything, but its easy enough to find game instructions online if you need some inspiration.
Overall a thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Free Time 4 Kids Parachute
Free Time 4 Kids Parachute by FREE TIME 4 KIDS
£20.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews